We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EbbyT
Tucson, Arizona

Not your father's Fourseason's

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 16, 2024
I hadn't stayed at the hotel in many years. It's been refurbished, rested and re-energized. It's pretty darn flawless! The location is incredible right in the center of it all and downtown Boston so easy to get everywhere! It's the best Train hotel staff in the world by far! I stayed in Toronto and they didn't even compare and that's the flagship hotel! They were fine but they didn't compare to this hotel. The swimming pool is divine. The gym is state of the art. I thought I was at Canyon Ranch! The view is beautiful and the staff is so finally tuned. I would have to say they are total rock stars! To top it off the espresso drinks and the coffee shop are free every morning and it's created quite the community around there! I love it if you traveling with a dog Park across the street is the best in the world the Boston Gardens
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$451
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
C$243
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.3 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Marquee
C$267
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
C$465
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Tripadvisor
    C$465
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$290
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$300
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$197
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$319
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,416 results
Traveller rating
1,924
292
115
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,924
292
115
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bristol lounge public gardens room service luxury hotel beacon hill fitness center fs concierge commons valet marathon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,416 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2024

A magnificent hotel.. pricy but worth the dollars spent. Room was exceptionally clean.. bed the most comfortable we have had in our travels.. the restaurant a pure joy to sit and enjoy a meal after our long flight from Lisbon. We had clam chowder with lobster thrown in. What a treat! Wow!!.plus a lovely side salad.. wonderfully paired with wine and then off to a well deserved sleep in that comfortable bed! A fitting end to a long travel day!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joseph151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSHB Management, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2024

Thank you so much for your heart warming review! Our team is thrilled to hear that we were able to provide a wonderful and relaxing stay, especially after a long day of travels! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Hayley Adamson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Excellent Room, Food, Staff interaction, and facility! Great Location. Dining for lunch: menu excellent choices. Sleeping: so quiet you could hear a pin drop, and wonderful linens. Terrific facility for a reunion.
Mike

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank gilmanm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSHB Management, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2024

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Hayley Adamson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2024

From the moment we pulled up to the Four Seasons and were welcomed to the hotel to every interaction after, the experience was amazing. The hotel is absolutely goreousm, the room was impeccable (and I am a clean freak!), and the amenities were abundant..

From the valets who greeted us when we would walk into the hotel to the reception desk to the bartender to the waitress at the restaurant and all in between, everyone we met at the Four Seasons went above and beyond! They were courteous, professional, and friendly.
We are very much looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank danielle562024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FSHB Management, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2024

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience exceptional. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Hayley Adamson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Fantastic weekend in Boston for the marathon. The location is perfect, but what really stands out about this property is the service. Every single staff member is fantastic- so friendly, helpful, and genuinely kind.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank margaretwA5276PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Top shelf hospitality without pretension. The staff seem genuinely happy to be working there and meeting the needs of guests. Gorgeous interior in both the public spaces and the guest rooms.

Perfect location.

Caters so well to families with children.

Can't wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cybertwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews