We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post wedding luxury!”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Omni Parker house was fantastic! Stayed here after my brothers wedding. Beautiful ceremony on the top floor of the hotel and then comfort, quiet, and rest to sleep the night away...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonFixieRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,294 - 6,300 of 8,028 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Omni is a beautiful and historic hotel located in the perfect location. Guests can walk to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, the Common/Gardens, and the waterfront-really can't get much better than that. There is a grand, historic feel to the hotel the minute one walks into the lobby and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed as a guest and used this hotel for work related events and have had a wonderful experience with every interaction.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bostontraveler243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Omni Parker House for my brother's wedding and it was incredible! The function rooms were beautiful and the guest rooms were well-appointed. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure everything we needed was taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekeeghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The location, service, and high class feel of this place makes it my favorite hotel is Boston hands down. Stay there for one night and I promise you that you wont want to stay anywhere else in th city again.

Room Tip: corner suites are very nice, the presidential suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Parker house and had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect, close to the Commons and great shopping, staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were elegant and clean. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I love this hotel. Great location. Absolutely beautiful lobby and rooms. Everything is clean and the hotel staff are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Top notch hotel, great staff and quality room. Stayed with my wife recently for an early valentine's day celebration and had dinner at Parker's restaurant and went to the Shubert Theatre to see the Adams Family.

The building itself is old which the style of the hotel embraces with the decor which makes it all seem elegant and adds to the experience. On this occasion, we had a basic room which is very nice. The room is big enough, the bedding very comfortable, however if an upgrade is availabe, I would recommend the deluxe room as it is much nicer.

I think the biggest drawback to the hotel is the location. Although it is in the middle of everywhere you would want to go in Boston, it is located in a dark and dreary area with not much immediately accessible. It does have a nice lounge, the Last Hurrah and the on site restaurant (Parkers) is okay and Ruth Chris Steak House is right across the street, but otherwise it is a dark couple of blocks in either direction to Faneuil Hall or the Boston Common. (at least at night).

I also did the online checkin which made checking in a breeze.

We walked to the Shubert Theatre, through china town in the theater distict in little more the 15 minutes.

All and all a great night starting with dinner at Parker's, the show at Shubert Theater, then back to the hotel for a night cap at the Last Hurrah.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omniparker, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Parker House for Valentine's Day. I'm sorry for hear that you found our hotel to be in an area not so easily accessible. We are located right along the historic Freedom Trail and 1 block from Boston Common, Government Center, Beacon Hill, great shopping and great restaurants nearby. We are close to all subway lines and MTBA subway stations within 3 blocks and only 2 miles from Logan Airport. The only thing bigger than our location is our culinary history, and we are glad that you had the chance to visit The Last Hurrah and Parker's Restaurant.

We hope that you keep the Omni in mind on your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,737 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,402 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $186 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing