We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the lobsta”

Yankee Lobster Fish Market
Ranked #45 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the lobsta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Both types of lobster rolls were awesome as was the lobster mac and cheese. My wife's softshell crab sandwich was a bit bland. Other than that it was a great lunch

Helpful?
Thank Bwoodfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    255
    82
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unforgettable 2lb lobster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The 2lb lobster is a real experience, it's huge and incredibly tasty. Bear in mind that it has to be eaten by hand, with little support of a nut cracker, therefore go for it if only if you feel comfortable with that. The place is very simple, friendly and absolutely inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faban66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Losers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Called them at 8:45 on a Friday night and asked for acres. The guy says they don't take reservations but seatings not a problem. I said we were driving over from Cambridge and we'd be there about 9:15. Fine, the guy says. We arrive at 9:15 and we are informed they close at 9. Jerks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ARuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Guy Fieri does it again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Once again we listened to Fieri's review on Dives, Drive-in's and Diners from the Food Network. He is a great salesman! Arrived early to beat the Saturday night crowds. Ordered lobster in macaroni and cheese and calamari. My husband really enjoyed the calamari because it wasn't overlooked. Came with slaw and fries. I had the lobster and Mac 'an cheese. It was Just OK. Bland cheese, overlooked macaroni and minimal amounts of lobster. Not bad but not the rave of Guy's review. $29.00 for the two meals, no drinks. We choose to sit inside, it was OK. Paper plates, plastic utensils, a real casual setting. Probably won't go back even though there was a line out the door when we left. This is not the first time that Guy's review did not pan out for us....he's a great showman.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Triple D wasn't wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The desk clerk at our hotel recommended Yankee to us as her favourite place to go after work. She warned us that there might be a really long line to get in. Lucky for us, we got there before the rest of the crowd. I was thrilled to learn that it had been featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives - it would qualify as a dive I think, but there's nothing wrong with the food! I hadn't had a lobster roll in about 35 years and was absolutely delighted with the one I was served here. It held what seemed like a ton of fresh lobster, a soupcon of celery and only enough mayonnaise to keep it from falling apart. Delish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DisIllusioneD_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yankee Lobster Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Lobster Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing