We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Room was very nice. Employees were all friendly and helpful. I was here for a conference and you could not beat the 5 minute walk to the convention center. Is probably about 1.5 miles to some of the historical locations (Faneuil Hall, etc). The fitness center was first rate with plenty of machines. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,381
    834
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
826
1,039
155
1,977
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very nice hotel near the convention center and short ride from the airport, but a bit out of walking distance for the older part of the city. Subway station was nearby however. Rooms were very clean and good size. free WiFi. The "no tipping" policy was a nice surprise. I offered tip to the bellman and it was refused as he re-stated the no tipping policy to me. Impressive.
Staff at the spa/fitness center were very friendly and helpful, but the spa itself could use some work. The sauna was inoperative and the shower area had absolutely no personal care products available. If you didn't bring any hair or body products with you - you were out of luck. Not even a comb or brush!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayorshinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference. It is a wonderful place and you lack for nothing in the rooms. The weather was rainy for almost 2 days and although we brought an umbrella, it was a relief to find one for our use in the closet. Then both of us had one. We ate dinner two nights in the bar (Tamo) and had impeccable service. Steve the manager treated us to some extra snacks on the house and the bartenders concocted special drinks for tasting. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband worked out in the fitness area and was impressed with the number of machines and free weights as well as the quality. Training and fitness classes are available which is unusual for a hotel. Free Wi Fi was nice and the business center provided computers for guests to use. We were able to print our boarding passes there as well. The Seaport made our first trip to Bosten leaving us with a desire to return.

Room Tip: King rooms are large. Eleventh floor facing convention center was extremely quiet and had a wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Location is great, beautiful views of harbor from room, service excellent. Concierge is great on recommendations. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crackerback2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely. I was there for a convention and the hotel was perfect. It was not so easy to walk to areas for sight seeing, but it was close to a T stop which helped.

Not alot of great restaurants close by. I thought the hotel really lacked in their restaurant recommendations and also their tour recommendations. Duck tours are maybe great as a family with young children but really!! In this beautiful historical city we were really looking for something better than this.

No complaint about the lobby bar, good food, great service and a wonderful place to meet friends. The dining room was another story........how does one burn brussel sprouts. Service was awfull and for this we had to pay a 20 percent tip. It took us 20 min. to get our bill and only after asking 4-5 times we findly went to the hostess. I am an excellent tipper but it is meant for good service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington, de
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Loved the staff at every level the attitude of service, hospitality and friendliness abounds. Laughed and smiled with so many, Dave who booked our reservation, hotel security when our safe was an issue, the concierge staff who were so helpful and took their time with every question, the fitness center who were so gracious to our disabled guest who wanted to swim....
The parking set up was also very helpful being able to come and go....having the market cafe, a refridge in the room, the shuttle into town, excellent resturants nearby, the contemporary arts institute and its special panoramic view of city and harbor from its fourth floor - the whole of the experience was terrific!

Room Tip: We had friends stay across the hallway, different but equally lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

All of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. It seemed they treated everyone as VIPs. The staff we interacted with must have been very well educated in providing excellent customer service. They were helpful, friendly and not at all snooty. The hotel has a "service-inclusive" policy where tips are not expected. We still tipped, but it is nice to not feel we had to. The room was clean, very nicely decorated and had beatiful bed linens. The beds were comfortable and there is even a "pillow library" so you can have the type of pillow you like best. I loved the room temp control. We could adjust it easily, it was quiet and it maintained a nice consistent temperature without wide ranges in temperature. The pool was very nice (clean, appropriate temperature, plenty of towels) and was a highlight for our kids. There is a "locker room" which is really more like a spa. It had beatiful tile, plenty of shower stalls, plentiful towels, fully stocked showers and a wonderful steam room. The hotel is very close to a T stop, and the concierge was very helpful in providing a T map, looking up a destination's closest T stop and where to make transfers. The in-room Keurig coffeemaker made mornings easier and was a nice luxury touch. We had considered the Intercontinental and the Langham and I would love to see them sometime, but we had such a wonderful experience at the Seaport that I would stay at the Seaport again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Before arriving, I asked for a quiet room and an upper floor. I was told the view was not guarantee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisant728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,220 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing