We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,444)
Filter reviews
5,444 results
Traveller rating
4,169
985
177
66
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,169
985
177
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no tipping the world trade center silver line pillow library convention center great hotel health club logan airport room service water taxi business trip public transportation close to the airport south station the north end corner room conference
Filter
Updating list...
4,502 - 4,507 of 5,444 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Seaport Hotel is a fantastic hotel; we have stayed here more than 20 times over several years! We keep returning for many reasons: the staff is SUPERB (pleasant, helpful, obviously continually trained in customer service skills); rooms are so comfortable...the beds are the best for naps and a sound sleep ( !!! ); the usual hotel amenities are all above so many other hotels in quality (excellent bath supplies; Keurig with more than enough coffee for 4 people per day; refrigerators; free wireless and wired internet access, etc). If you forget an item, or want something unusual ( I wanted a fan on my last visit)....delivered to your room ASAP ! Tips are not accepted by staff, per hotel policy.

My last vist ( 4 weeks ago) was with one of my dogs (a miniature dachshund); I called ahead to make sure it as ok (even though they have a generous pet policy), and she was welcomed like royalty. Every time she went in/out, two doormen opened double doors for her, and she was treated as well as a two legged guest !

The restaurants are superb, as is the room service. Presentation is outstanding here, yet the food itself is remarkable, too. As we've stayed here so many times, often arriving late, we've experienced the restaurants, and room service...can not say enough good things!! Food rivals any of the 4-5 star restaurants in Boston. Room serice tonight: thai vegetarian egg rolls with spicy plum/tomato sauce; incredible goat cheese ravioli with wilted greens and FRESH roasted beets; delicious clam chowder, full of clams ( and I'm a New Englander who grew up on this); gnocchi with FRESH peas and parm...delicious; presented with vase of fresh flowers; butter, rolls, infused olive oil with fresh herbs snipped into the olive oil; FRESH chocolate chip cookies with milk, and perfect cheesecake!

As we travel through Boston quite a bit, we've become accustomed to the excellent customer service, consistent quality of the physical plant (rooms and common areas look brand new !!), and obvious attention to detail that The Seaport Hotel offers. We have heard only praise from friends and colleagues!

There are many hotel options in Boston, however the location in the Seaport District has so much to offer, that making the Seaport Hotel your place to stay an excellent choice...easy access to the rest of Boston, yet great walking in the Seaport district, and many nearby things to do.

We HIGHLY recommend this hotel...ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: If you'd like a view of the water/Logan airport, just ask....always very accomodating at the front desk. View of the convention center /south Boston, is excellent, too!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YPortDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for this very comprehensive review! I am glad to hear you have enjoyed so many aspects of your visits and will certainly share your feedback with our team. They take great pride in offering exceptional service, and they very much enjoy when four legged friends come to visit, too. Thank you again for choosing Seaport and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

James Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Love the Frette linens. Nice, huge- hi-def tv in the room. Great food and room service. Slept like a rock each night I was there. Very eco-conscious. Hot shower and really big. Had lots of space in my room. Need iPhone docks in the rooms though. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Boston. Great workout facility too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that over looks the water or the boston skyline. I didnt get either but I hear the views are great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were not disappointed with this excellent hotel when we stayed there in August. Lovely rooms, great view, easy to get to (there is an airport bus which drops you right outside and is free at arrivals), first class concierge and delicious breakfasts. The reception staff could not do enough for us from printing out emails to booking a restaurant, organising tours, the lot. Waiting staff in the restaurant were delightful and efficient. Happy to recommend and even more happy to return there in the future.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a harbour view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

It is wonderful to learn you took advantage of the MBTA’s current program, offering complimentary rides from Logan Airport inbound to Boston. I will share your feedback with our team here, thank you. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

James Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2012

From the time i drove , valet guys were great, all the employees are so friendly and helpful. Cant say enough about them or the hotel Great location and views from rooms. We were there for a wedding and what a great event.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews