We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Verb Hotel(Boston)
US$373
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$487
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$734
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,283)
Filter reviews
5,283 results
Traveller rating
4,048
953
173
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,048
953
173
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tippingthe world trade centerconvention centersilver linegreat hotelhealth clubclose to the airportlogan airportwater taxiwithin walking distancebusiness trippublic transportationsouth stationcorner roomthe north endconferencewtc
Filter
Updating list...
4,272 - 4,277 of 5,283 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stay for a week every year for a convention at the BCEC. I have been doing this for about 5 years now. Wouldn't go anywhere else. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The beds are nice. The view is fantastic. The restaurants very nice. The walk to the BCEC and the waterfront is so short it can't be called a walk! Close to many of Boston's finest restaurants and attractions. The staff is very attentive.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for both your repeat business and your review. We value each opportunity to provide our guests with distinctive service and I am certainly pleased to hear that you are continually impressed. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seaport and would definitely stay again. The facilities are extremely well appointed and the staff makes sure that every need is addressed. Our harborview room presented us with a magnificent view of the waterfront, the harbor, the airport and beyond. Sleep was instant with the super-comfortable bedding and the triple glazing on the windows meant absolutely no noise from the outside, even the planes taking off or landing! Cudos to the management and staff of this wonderful facility.

Room Tip: Higher floors with the harborview are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The room was perfect. It was clean, large amazing view of the harbor. The staff was excellent. They upgraded our room if one is available. Since it was our 2nd anniversary they surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries about 20 min after we got to the room. The staff was very informative, check-in was easy checkout was easy. We parked our car in the garage under thehthehotek. A lol pricy but anywhere in Boston is. They provided a pass to go in and out so you didn't get hit with multiple charges. They also have WiFi. Close to Boston children museum. Walkable to Quincy mkt. About a mile and a half walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for selecting Seaport and for providing a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit – happy anniversary!

King regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Seaport Hotel offers luxury at a very reasonable rate for a major city hotel. The hotel is warmly decorated. The rooms have all the necessary amenities: comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, free Wi-if, Keurig. The staff in all areas are friendly and helpful...no tipping. The Sunday breakfast buffet was excellent and had a variety of foods for affair price. Several very good restaurants in the area.Nice view of planes landing and taking off from Logan. Good walk to North end and Faneuil Hall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribe019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Unlike our other big eastern city experiences, every staffer we encountered went I out of his or her way to be friendly and attend to our needs. This included
- A briefing on hotel amenities at check in.
- A concierge who called back with progress reports on a difficult tour request.
- A wait staff in the bar and restaurants who took time to talk to us and make sure we had everything we wanted.
- An evening call from housekeeping to see if we wanted late maid service -- We d left our do not disturb sign out.
Best stay we've had in a major hotel outside of Japan.

Stayed: November 2012
2  Thank Mort1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

When staying away from home, I find caring, personalized service is essential, and I appreciate you taking the time to detail your encounters with our team during your stay. I will be certain to pass along your feedback. Thank you for selecting Seaport, and for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews