We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”
Review of SRV Restaurant

SRV Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 3,558 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

SRV in the South End, has an outdoor courtyard where we ate. Having just returned from the Athene in Paris, this is a welcome find.
The temperature and atmosphere are wonderful. You can speak in “romantic tones “ and be heard!
The food is creative and delicious with portions big enough to share, at least for 2.
All the staff seem to be knowledgeable and attentive. They kindly gifted us a dessert!
And the price is certainly reasonable.

Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SRV Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vivian,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to host again soon.

Best,
Marissa Mallee
SRV
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Best cocktail of our trip!! Trotting Horse!
Food- have to see the pictures!!!
Team- manager Luis!! Thank you for taking care of us!
Lydia- you were great!
Anna- Gallo- Kiki-Riki!!!!Lol- what the Rooster says in Italian!
Great time!!

1  Thank Poleneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SRV Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We came here because of the reviews. We started with the heirloom tomatoes with fruit and almond crema, which was very good. As mains we had the lobster fra diavola and the eggplant pasta, both excellent. We also had two glasses of the Vietti barbera, which paired well with the pasta. Our waiter was a bit surly (perhaps he doesn’t l8ke his job), though everyone else was quite pleasant. Recommended.

Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SRV Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food. I want to apologize for the unhospitable nature of your server. We strive to have a warm and inviting atmosphere and I am sorry to hear that was a miss during your experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Would you be willing to have a phone or email conversation with me to discuss? You can reach me at 617-536-9500 ext 1 or marissa@srvboston.com. Your honest feedback is valuable to us in helping us provide coaching for our team as we use this feedback to help us improve. Thank you again for taking the time to share this review. I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Marissa Mallee
SRV
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We happened upon SRV while walking around SouthEnd and ducked in for drink. The décor was very nice and there was a large bar. The wine was a little pricey but not too bad. They had lots of little "bar snacks" to choose from made right in front of us at the bar. All of them were really tasty and were exactly what we were looking for as a snack before heading out to a late dinner.

Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SRV Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Marissa Mallee
SRV
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Great food great service we have found a new favorite place to enjoy. The only thing I can say was the wait time was a little long but other than that you can’t go wrong and we look forward to coming again

Thank matty420000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SRV Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best,
Marissa Mallee
SRV
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SRV Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SRV Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing