We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton I Have Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This property is brand new and beautiful. The breakfast area is lovely and the fitness area is super nice for a hotel of this type.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our new hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 488 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here last night. Location is new, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. It wasnt the easiest to find, but its nice to be away from the main road.

The beds are great, bathrooms roomy, tv is awesome and the breakfast hot. I wasnt thrilled with the lack of friendliness when i checked in, the dried urine on the toilet seat nor the 1 bug i killed. I think the lady at the front desk must have had a bad day, I carry clorox wipes so i took care of the toilet seat and i smashed the bug. Overall, ill stay here again and give it another chance.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

. The problem you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed, But we are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is brand new - when we stayed there, they told us it had only been open a week. Unfortunately, when I made the reservation, I wasn't told that it was so new, the pool wasn't finished. This was a huge disappointment, since we had stopped there so our child could swim.

Other than that, we were very pleased with the room. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa (which I believe was also a sofa bed). The room was very large, and was divided by a built-in desk. The desk housed a nice large television that could pivot toward either the sofa or the beds. Unfortunately, since the speakers are on the back of the television, this isn't a good setup if you want to watch TV while someone sleeps. The room included a mini-fridge and microwave (and even a free bag of microwave popcorn).

Tall people would love the bathroom. The shower head was so high that I could barely reach it (I'm 5' 2") to adjust it.

Breakfast is included and it was the kind we always expect from Hampton, including make-them-yourself waffles (a trend I love).

The hotel is near a mall and movie theater, and there are many restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

We were very sorry to hear the pool was not quite done when you arrived, but were glad to hear you had a good experience with the hotel. Your waffles will be waiting for you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Brand new hotel. Beautifully decorated and great location. Can't rate the pool as it was not quite finished yet. Free Breakfast was superb. Suite with two queens and fold out couch was beautiful and just right for us. Was $129 a night. Excellent desk design for the business traveler. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaleidoscopegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Microbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: $150 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing