We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
331
105
36
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
105
36
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarnes crossinggreat hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast attendantcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable roomsroad noiserestaurants and shoppinghotel is locatedoatmealnext morningthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyfitness centerfront desk staffindoor poolexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great hotel, brand new, and it shows. Love the way Hampton has it designed and decorated, looks more like a Hilton on the inside. The only drawback is finding it. Recommend looking at the Hampton web site, they give you a different address to enter into your GPS. I used it, and had no trouble finding the turn. Just keep in mind the hotel is behind a big Lowe's, and you can't see it. The only indication is the Hampton logo on a sign in front of the shopping center, but it's worth looking to find. Great stay, great people, just need a bigger sign out front so you know it's hidden back where it is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. We are looking at the sign and what can be done about it. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews, and the indoor pool. Unfortunately, the pool was sooooo cold it was unbearable. I am hearing impared, but was still awakened by a neighbors blasting tv early in the morning...why do the insist on packing guests in close to each other in a nearly empty hotel? Window heat/ac unit did not reach the bath, so heat never reached bathroom (housekeeping had ac at 67 when we entered).

New hotel...but some major design flaws, and at over 110/night, i expect more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hhilivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

 Unfortunately, it’s clear from the guest rating you were not pleased with your stay. We encourage you to bring concerns to the attention of our management team during your visit so that we may have the opportunity to correct the problem. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast had something everyone in our group could eat - even those allergic to gluten.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beds and breakfast during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is the second visit to this particular Hampton Inn, and we stayed 4 nights this time. Whoever chose the classy grey and purple color scheme was a genius. The hotel is extremely new and clean and attractive, and the suites are spacious and inviting. A long desk separates the sitting area from the sleeping area, and it's very open and non-claustrophobic with plenty of room for two or more people on computers simultaneously. We asked for a second desk chair and got one within minutes.

Rooms contain small refrigerators, a microwave, a bar-sized sink and small coffee maker in the kitchenette area. The large-screen TV swivels so that it can be viewed by someone sitting on the love seat or someone sitting in bed or both! As in many hotels, however, the remote was low on batteries.

A couple of down sides were a toilet which had to be flushed more than once and a bathtub stopper that didn't seal well. Two false fire alarms (one an apparent test at 9:00 a.m.) were not the most pleasant way to be awakened on my first chance to "sleep in" in months. Our room was near the front desk, and I kept hearing a door slam every few minutes. And, although a nice mall is right next door, there's no good way to walk to it with unfinished roads. I'm hoping that they will be built before our next stay.

Breakfast is typical Hampton fare, but the eating area is very upscale and attractive with a variety of seating options. Garbage containers were overflowing, sadly, and the kitchen attendant didn't seem to be motivated to do something to rectify this problem. Management needs to pay closer attention to details like this in order to entice people to pay a bit more for the newer Hampton choice in town.

Warm, chocolate chunk, macadamia nut cookies in the late afternoon fill the foyer with a sweet welcome note, and coffee and tea bar available throughout the day.

Nice variety of pillows and comfy beds.

I will be back.

Room Tip: I loved that we had a first-floor room, but it was too close to some room with a door slamming throughout the day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing would like to thank you for your nice review. Your cookies will be waiting for you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Florida. We chose this hotel due to the other great reviews. After a long day of driving we were warmly welcomed by Avia who was extremely sweet and helpful. She helped us with a recommendation for a local restaurant that was very good. The hotel seems brand new. The hotel and our room was very clean!! I am extremely wary of hotel cleanliness but down to the bathroom this hotel was very clean. The bed and pillows was also extremely cozy. Breakfast in morning also didn't disappoint with a wide selection. When they started pulling food off, the kitchen staff was nice enough to bring me some more oatmeal for my 10 month old. Bridget with front desk was also very nice.
Don't hesitate to stay here!!! It was a great stay.
The only negative is i'ts a little harder to get to from highway than you think. You can see it right off highway but when you exit you have to loop around through restaurants and shopping to get to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtrvlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing.  Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews