We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had mistakenly reserved the wrong date for my hotel stay through Expedia. Expedia charged me for the room despite me "no showing". I showed up the next night and explained the situation, admitting I made a mistake. The staff were so gracious, they allowed me to use the room credit from the night before. They had received their funds from Expedia for the original night I had mistakenly booked. I'll be reluctant to use a travel website like Expedia again. I'll deal directly with the hotel, which should have made this mistake less likely to occur. Our rooms had two queens. There was no sofa to crash on. Nice flat wide-screen TV's. Indoor pool was nice and had a hot tub. They had a hot breakfast in the morning, along with cereal, yogurt, bread and pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the North or East side, which is quiter. Traffic from I-470 can be heard on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeT641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    125
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
156
82
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Palestine, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stay here about every week. The staff is great; always going out of their way to provide excellent service. As an example, Brett, who works the front desk made a special batch of cookies just for me when I asked if he was going to make any more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've stayed here in the past and this hotel just beats all others. The staff is amazing, always going above and beyond to make sure our stay is perfect. The managers are just amazing! Always with a smile on their faces. Breakfast area is well maintained and always clean no matter the amount of people present. Checkin is flawless. The cleanest hotel i have stayed in. Every time I'm in Topeka, i stay at this Hampton Inn, no other place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethC1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very impressed! The property is 3 years old and still feels very new.

Everything is clean and fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The pool and hot tub area is great.
Location is perfect...right off the highway and close to restaurants (and Starbucks!).
The breakfast was very good. Several hot items to choose from and everything was good quality.
The eating area is very large, perfect for group gatherings.
Everyone in our small group loved this property. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goandseetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
238 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

When you're staying overnight and just want to head for your meeting or get back on the road in the morning, a predictable good product is just fine. That's what I found at the Hampton. It's in one of those anonymous corporate parks that spring up just off the highway of many medium-sized cities, with the requisite giant lit signs on sticks, every hotel franchise possible, and clusters of chain restaurants. The ones nearest the Hampton (walking distance if you don't mind stretching your legs) are Cracker Barrel, Ribs Crib and a steakhouse. There are plenty more within a mile or two.

The Hampton is so close to the highway it's easy to spot, which is good news and bad news. The good news, of course, is that you can find it. The bad news is highway noise, even from my room on the 4th floor. If you're sensitive to this, bring earplugs or ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Wi-Fi was dependable, a good speed and easy to sign on.

The room was comfortable, housekeeping was fine, and the pool was OK for a 40-minute swim only because I didn't have to share it with anyone and thus could swim diagonally, cutting down the time between turns. Gym equipment looked new or nearly new.

Breakfast included eggs (the rubber hockey-puck variety), potatoes, creamed beef and biscuits and oatmeal, as well as many cold selections, so I headed off to my meeting well-exercised and well-fortified.

All in all, a good Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AThena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We checked in here after leaving the Hyatt Place. What a contrast; what a relief! Nice quiet room, friendly staff, good breakfast, located conveniently.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is a newer Hampton with large room, really large bathrooms, and walk-in showers (which I love). My king-bed room had a large desk, refrigerator and microwave. Did I mention the large bathroom?? It was so nice to have room in the shower rather than those converted bathtubs that grace most hotels. I didn't have to fight the shower curtain.

I would ask for a north-facing room, if possible. That direction should be shielded from the constant highway noise. The hotel is right at a curve in the road and large semi-trucks are downshifting to slow for the curve and the noise is directed right at the hotel. The north side does face a couple restaurants so there is a possibility of noise from those parking lots too.

For a new hotel I was surprised at the amount of sounds coming through the walls and ceiling. It was easy to hear the conversations in the rooms on both sides of me and the people in the floor above me must have been acrobats. Some hotels are really good about noise abatement and others are not. But all-in-all this was a very nice room, at a good price, convenient location, and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khiservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.4 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
6.6 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
6.3 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Property: Hampton Inn Topeka
Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing