We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Dinner ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Herman's Meat & Deli
Ranked #63 of 390 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We started out going to a different spot and our teenage son asked, "what about Herman's instead?" We went expecting mostly deli sandwiches and unsure about the barbecue. I had the 2 meat plate with pulled pork and brisket along with cheesy potatoes and baked beans. Everything was very tasty. The pulled pork was the best I've had in Kansas! The service was fast and courteous; the seating area and the whole store were clean and inviting.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dalem555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Been around for ever and always good. Also good place to get your holiday turkey. They also serve sandwiches and pastas etc for lunch. I hear they are moving to a new location. We will follow them!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank BillIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

I love Herman's! The deli has sandwiches made to order for lunch, a hot lunch special daily, and the selection of fresh cut meats can't be beaten. The staff is super friendly and they want to serve up something you would be proud to pull off of your grill tonight!

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

You pay for what you get at Herman's, but you get what you pay for: Top-quality meats. The steaks are the best you can get in Topeka, properly cut and well-aged. No other place comes close to Herman's Porterhouse and bone-in rib steaks. They also have really good pre-packed frozen burger patties. The carry out deli meals are just as good as everything else here.

Herman's is THE place for meat in Topeka.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank NotDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The ham salad is great. Thinking about it makes me want to go buy some right now. They have other salads available by the pound. There is barbeque available to heat as needed. The meat is high quality. There is something for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DianeRose15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herman's Meat & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Herman's Meat & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing