We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice late night snack.”
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
Ranked #12 of 378 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: For more than 16 years, the Blue Moose brand has endeavored to be the finest upscale-casual restaurant in the neighborhood. We remain dedicated to providing a friendly staff who serves hand-crafted cocktails and delicious fare from our scratch menus. We take pride in providing an atmosphere where our guests feel comfortable, worry-free and at home when visiting. Blue Moose is the perfect place to meet friends and family in the neighborhood! Wine and dine, or have a beer and cheer! We offer weekly Sunday brunch with a beautiful and tasty buffet, opening at 10am. Daily lunch specials, including all you can eat Fish & Chips on Fridays! Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 4 to 6pm. Don't miss our thirsty Thursday all day special - $2 and $2.50 beers, or our Tuesday Wine Special - 10 select bottles for only $10. We have a private space perfect for receptions, wedding events, graduations, company dinners, family events, watch parties, birthday parties, happy hours, luncheons-and more!
Reviewed April 26, 2018

We arrived in town after 9pm and hated the idea of eating in a huge chain restaurant, so we opted for a local chain! Overall, a good experience. It is a bar and was rather loud when we arrived, but the noise lessened as it was a weeknight. Our meal was a nice quality and quite tasty. My husband did a 5oz steak and substituted the standard sides with two fresh veggie options. It was very nice! The staff were friendly and hard working.

Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Manager at Blue Moose, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Susan, thank you so much for choosing Blue Moose! We're happy to hear we were able to provide you with just the right food and service you both needed on a late night. We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Very busy restaurant and very loud. Not a great place for having conversation. They were out of some steaks. Lots of varieties . Food came quickly, and was good.

Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Manager at Blue Moose, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting, Michelle! We hope you are able to stop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Overall, the Blue Moose is pretty good. Personally, it can be hit or miss on some things because they tend to do a unique twist on them. The menu ranges from reasonable to expensive. And, their Easter Buffet is awesome, just make sure you put in a reservation first!
Parking is a headache, there never seems to be a close spot. They are great with working with children.
Overall, a somewhat mixed bag.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Manager at Blue Moose, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Daniel, thank you for your most appreciated and honest review. We appreciate the feedback as it lets us know how we can keep improving for our amazing customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Real nice place. Good blend of upscale yet has TV's with sports. Good selection of draft beers and a diverse menu with foods of all sizes. Will definitely be back to try some more of the menu.

Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Manager at Blue Moose, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hey Donald, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere. We look forward to hearing how you enjoyed more menu items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service, took forever to get food and drinks and then the bill was wrong. My husband even found a piece of plastic in his food. Finally got out of there 2 hours later. Very disappointed.

2  Thank Resort761328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Manager at Blue Moose, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We were sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned, and will be sure to pass your message along. If there is anything else you would like to share, please email us at marketing@kchopps.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing