We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
35
29
14
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
29
14
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desk staff the room was nice an overnight stay hot breakfast the breakfast area comfortable beds motel lobby pillows microwave chain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

I have been staying here for 2 weeks (working out of town) Haven't had any problems, very good breakfast (sausage and eggs and waffle maker) room is cleaned and bed made every day while I'm work, pool and hot tub has always been clean, and it has also been very quiet. The staff here is very nice! I would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have tile (for pets) upstairs has carpet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge at Wanamaker, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Kyle S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Econo Lodge Topeka Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Drove almost 5 hrs. Last year we stayed at Econo Lodge on Topeka BLVD it was nice. This hotel not so much! It was close to 10 PM when we arrived. The girl at the front desk was nice. She had issues with the computer system. No big deal, I work in retail and know what it's like. She was going to put us on the second floor. However because we where so patient she decided to put us in the first. She said she normally saves the room. Room smelled of Mold/Mildew/Piss. Saw a small bug in the bathroom no big deal. Sat a bottle down on the night stand saw a bigger bug! Opened up the drawr Dead bug. Mom killed one. Cock Roaches! Girl moves us to antoher room. My Now 11 oclock not to mention our trip to Walmart to get air fresheners. Husband called another hotel. As soon as we woke up we checked out and went else whare! My stay was for 3 days. Worst hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terasina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge at Wanamaker, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Terasina T,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We wish you would have informed the front
desk staff regarding this matter, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

To start off there was a partially dead bug in our bathroom with a partially working light. We called the front desk and she came and removed the bug and sort of fixed the light. We had to call the next day to get the light fixed. The carpet looked and felt dirty. The tap water tasted awful and we had to ask for bottled water; one bottle a day. The free breakfast was all carbs, greasy sausages, and tasteless eggs all jammed in a small room. On the last morning I saw a bug on my night stand. When we got home a dead bug was in my son's suitcase.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge at Wanamaker, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Vi M,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in bad neighborhood and appears as if most people live here. Many people & furniture items outside including chairs & grills. Many residents are outside drinking, and are very "friendly," but creepy. Hotel is dirty and very poorly maintained.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MiriamC483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge at Wanamaker, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Miriam C,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was not bad for the price or a last minute stop we was not expecting to be staying in a hotel where we were doing a delivery but in in up having to rent a Room so I booked through them I was happy with the fact that they were pet-friendly they do have a pet deposit of $15 per pet the Room was not too bad it was clean it did have a steal smell to the air from the carpet but once we turn the air on it wasn't too bad The front desk lady was very kind and was very nice at checking us in and helping out with getting us a extra blanket for the Room If we do end up happening come-back through there for work again we will stay again they do offer breakfast in the morning the only thing that I have a complaint about they did not have a washer and dryer But other than that everything was good

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge at Wanamaker, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Marcia M,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your
next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews