We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
487
187
47
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
187
47
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour the manager's reception free drinks front desk the managers home away from home great place to stay no elevator outdoor pool clean rooms hot breakfast waffles first floor the breakfast area staff was friendly bev hunter
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 763 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Cozy-ish hotel, kinda old-fashioned but gets the job done. My kids liked the pool and our room had a sliding door facing it. Seemed kinda darkish and old-timey, being there but no real complaints. A pretty good stay for one night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Ms. Leesa C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing feedback on your stay. We are planning an upcoming renovation which will revamp our look and feel! We are looking to brighten up our lighting in the rooms and hallways as well.

I am so glad your children enjoyed the pool!

We are excited to have you back whenever you need lodging in Topeka.

Sincerely,

Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We couldn't be happier with these accommodations. This was a last minute choice based on a "Topeka" magazine we picked up at a KS rest stop. Comfortable, block off I-70 and extremely reasonably priced and, important to us, pet friendly. The breakfast was amazing for a motel/inn. Wish there were more available in the States.

Room Tip: Inside/interior rooms have door to courtyard and pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hairgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear hairgone,

Thank you so much for this great review! We are extremely glad you found us. We hope to see you soon if you are traveling through Topeka again!

Sincerely,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Traveling through on business. The rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are large and clean. Nice outside pool area. There internet service leaves a little to be desired. They have a couple of routers, but neither one was consistently easy to stay connected. The desk was pretty unresponsive when I told them service kept dropping. Still, it was fine for one night on the road. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Don't expect great decor but the rooms are fine. The managers reception only has boxed wine and a couple of beer choices. The breakfast was decent but choices were limited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Beds were comfy and room was clean and quiet. Room was perfect for a place to crash for the night or even several nights. The complimentary breakfast had good selections for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeslieJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews