We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sanin S
1 review
“The perfect Location!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The location is very good it's a few blocks from Gaslamp main area. The unit is very comfortable and nice and the building was very well maintained. The only issue we had was the wireless internet service was very poor and slow, it was going off an on for the first three or four days after that and for the rest of the week we didn't have any internet service at all.
It's also a good thing to have a secure parking place in the building.
We would stay here again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location, properties were exactly as described. I booked 3 units for a group of 8 for a conference. One of the units was missing hair dryers and they remedied the issue right away. Big deal for a group of ladies! Grocery and restaurants were all within walking distance. We also rented bikes and toured downtown. Have already booked with this company again in a different state!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“The Loft in SAN Diego”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Building was lovely - great outside social area and good gym.
Check in/out instructions worked very well
The apartment itself could use some sprucing up - no hair dryer or make up mirror, no reading lamp, living room furniture very utilitarian - could use decorative accent pillows, living room picture hung way too high, no kettle for tea, no initial supply of Kleenex, patio furniture needs replacing.
You really need a manual in the apartment, explaining how things work, area information, restaurants, grocery stores close by etc.
The apartment was clean except for the window blinds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review, Kari! We appreciate you allowing us to host you and for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. It sounds like there are a quite a few things that we need to address and fix for future guests. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences they may have caused. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience in the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Downtown San Diego Location!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location was great - walking distance to everything and the building itself is very nice with a nice mix of demographic in residents. The furnishings fit the style of the community and you certainly get a Wow factor walking in for the 1st time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient downtown location, ideal for exploring the city”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

On the edge of the Gaslamp Quarter & East Village. Comfortable & well appointed apartment - exactly as described. Arrangements for access on arrival very easy and hassle free, likewise with departure. Booking was straightforward and agent (Stay Alfred) kept in touch with updates. We would book through them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Simon! We love hearing about positive guest experiences. We'd love to host you again so don't forget all return guests receive 10% off any future stays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the right people”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at The Lofts at 707 10th during Comic Con 2017. Considering the prices and chaos of the surrounding hotels during this event, this was very competitive for me and my family. Note that you get a full apartment complete with two bedrooms, kitchen, living room bathrooms, etc. Also, parking is included and something you won't easily find (or at least find FOR FREE) in the surrounding areas. Would highly recommend staying here in the future.

There were a couple of issues.. Our unit had a funny smell. We're not sure if it was actually our unit or a neighbors unit, but you would notice it each time you walked in. Wasn't terrible, just noticeable, and we did not report this.

Also, our garage key FOB stopped working halfway through our trip. We called Stay Alfred and they had us visit the management office to replace which they did so promptly and without issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Zach. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us in the city despite the issues you experienced. We are very sorry about those! But we are happy that our team was able to help you solve the FOB issue quickly. We'd love to host you again so don't hesitate to give us a call whenever you are in need of a place in the city! We're located in 14 cities across the US and all return guests receive a 10% off discount on all future stays.

-Your Friends at Stay Alfred place in the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment at perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We only stayed for 2 nights, but it was great! The apartment had everything we needed from dishwasher capsules to extra pillows. The location was also perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;