We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,637)
Filter reviews
3,637 results
Traveller rating
1,327
1,008
680
383
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
1,008
680
383
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission bay gordon berry acqua restaurant fire pit sea world pool area tennis courts old town beautiful property bay view family vacation rental car nice pool la jolla concierge conference tower
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 3,637 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

The resort is a perfect place for a family outing . It's so close to the beach- you can just walk over the street. The breakfast is wholesome and interiors are great. The staff is also very helpful. There is an indoor pool area which is also very nicely done!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 85ishitac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We had a Wonderful stay. The front desk was absolutely amazing I cannot say enough good about the amazing treatment we had. Made our stay wonderful. We were at a soccer tournament and the field was only 10 min away which made everything perfect.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank lindasN8769JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear lindasN8769JI,

San Diego is such a wonderful city for our visiting youth sports teams and we truly look forward to hosting the wonderful families and youth each year. Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable adventure with us at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa and we look forward to your return!

All the best and the happiest of holidays wishes,

DON DENNIS
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We arrived late Monday night for a business conference. At check in the front desk staff was not friendly, no assistance on finding our rooms, the grounds around the outside of the room was not very clean, the tile was very dirty. My room was very musty, curtains torn and dirty. There was no running water that Tuesday morning while I was attempting to get dressed for first day of the conference. I have stayed at several Hilton Hotels this was the worst. On a positive note the gift shop is very nice and cleaning staff did a wonderful job daily.

Room tip: The rooms in building numbered 500 was not up to par.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MontegoBaynlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear MontegoBaynlovinit,

While we're delighted you received the warm hospitality from our Bayside Boutique team and our housekeeping team ensured your accommodations were well cared for, we apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services upon arrival that you deserve and should expect when visiting our resort. This is uncharacteristic of our guest services team, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I sincerely apologize that you experienced our unexpected mechanical issues and furnishing concerns in this room, and that your overall experience was less than perfect. Please do not hesitate to reach out to a member of our management team if there is anything we can do to Make It Right for you the next time you are headed our way.

Kindly,

ELIZABETH MELENDEZ
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We were looking forward to spent 4 days at this hotel. Upon arrival the receptionist was very unpleasant and treated us with no respect after we asked if there are other rooms available other than next to the elevator and a view of the Freeway. We were not the only ones that had to listen all night to the sound of the elevator. Our rooms were skipped when it came to the daily cleaning. When we submitted a complaint twice they sent someone up with 4 towels and that was it. This room are in need of a huge upgrade as there were spots on the carpet and on the walls. This hotel is way too expensive for what you get. Avoid!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilsemodene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear ilsemodene,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with noises outside your room and for the lack of our normally caring and exceptional delivery of service from our front desk and housekeeping team . Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into seriously and are taking the steps necessary to improve We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

All the best,

DON DENNIS
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Great location and beautiful hotel. We attended a soccer tournament in San Diego, and this hotel was a wonderful place for the team. We enjoyed the accommodations and the staff was very friendly. The pool was great for the kids, and the room was very comfortable. Close to many things, Sea World, and to La Jolla shores, a place that you should visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank luistB2799ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear luistB2799ET,

It was a lot of fun hosting your group and to hear we were a perfect fit for your team! Out of the many wonderful hotel choices to choose from in San Diego, we're delighted to have been given the opportunity to share with you all the fun and caring service at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa. Go Team!

All the best and the happiest of holiday seasons,

DON DENNIS
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews