We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #150 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a great stay, hopefully get to go back soon! The place is just beautiful, and the staff was so nice. The only complaint I have is that the Baleen is very overrated!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,380 - 4,386 of 5,745 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very beautiful place! I stayed in front of the bay. It was so good. Very cute the sunset.

I enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa_Farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Wedding was spectacular, but the basic hotel room was disappointing.
Otherwise, the staff was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent 2 nights at paradise point resort on April 2012.
Overall our experience was pleasant. We made the reservation through priceline and we got a really good deal for a 2 Queen garden bedroom overlooking the main pool.
The resort is more like a tropical island overlooking a private bay. We visited 5 years ago and I felt that the place is slightly running down. The staff was helpful and friendly. We asked for extra blankets and a pot of hot water and we got both promptly.
The pools are nice for the kids. Other activities include tennis, basketball, ping pong and crocket.
The only draw backs are: nightly parking fee $32 and a non-optional resort fee of $17 which includes wireless internet in room, unlimited domestic calls, resort activities (not including bike rentals) which adds extra $50 / night. We were ok since we got a good deal from priceline but this will be expensive for those reserving from the hotel directly.

Room Tip: use priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imhoteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We did not want to leave and now we cannot wait to go back! Excellent service, check in/out, room, view, location, pool, hot tubs, gift shop, :) etc... Highly recommend. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Bay side rooms are private and peaceful with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed at the resort for Spring Break 2011. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front lobby can be deceiving - kind of run down but the room we stayed in was nicely updated and clean. LIked having a choice on the type of pool to swim in and 2 places to eat on site. The Barefoot Grill was very nice. One thing we really liked was being able to take the public bus system to places we wanted to go. We went to Pacific Beach, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, and Old Towne for less than it would cost us to start a rental car. Also went to La Jolla one day, sat for a couple of hours and watched the sea lions - what interesting creatures.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammiRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My perception of this hotel is biased in some ways by the fact that I was on business; had I been traveling for vacation, I may have had a differnt opinion.

The resort is set up as a series of small buildings that have two units each. It appears that some of these units have full-time residents and others are used as a hotel. As such, there is an odd vibe of full-time residents and vistors in the complex; this is not a bad thing, just a bit differnt from the usual hotel.

The resort tries to give an exotic feel to the location by making it a walking experience, with staff in golf carts always willing to lend someone a ride. However there is very bad signage, and it is easy to get lost; half the time I flagged down a staff member on a cart was to get directions. Geting lost due to a lack fo signage, especially at night with limited street illumination got tiresome quickly.

The rooms themselves have an "island like" flavor with hardwood floor, however due to the first level location, I did have some ants in my room, which was a bit unwelcomed.

There is a casual and a more formal restaurant in the complex. While I only ate at the casual restaurant, it was not very good.

Overall I felt that the resort was lacking something; it seemed like it did not know what it wanted to be, and as a result, it did all things a bit badly. In the end, I would not stay here again in the future and would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
2,057 reviews
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#55 of 279 in San Diego
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#24 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#42 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $196 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing