We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
396
276
100
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
276
100
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell complimentary breakfast room was clean fresh fruit underground parking the breakfast area torrey pines business travel nice hotel convenient location easy access short drive pleasant stay front desk staff freeway inns cereal
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 849 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here many times during the last four years while our son was going to UCSD. It is an easy on and off the fwy. It only takes 5 minutes to get up on to the campus. There is no parking fee like all the hotels in La Jolla and I think easier to get too. They also have underground parking in a locked garage.

Room tip: Ask for the non fwy side of the building.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Tambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first Hampton Inn, landed late in San Diego, 17 miles north. great room, fantastic breakfast, did exactly what it said on the tin. Our only problem was getting to it, needed better signs from freeway. Underground parking a real advantage for tired traveller. Will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Dawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stay at this Hampton a few times a year and find it adequate, although of a lower quality than the top tier Hamptons (Oklahoma City Bricktown, East Aurora NY, etc). The air conditioner is noisy, there are no sheer curtains on the windows so your choice is darkness or visibility from passers-by, the shower faucet may be slightly askew, and no decaf coffee in the room.

These are small things but show a lack of attention to detail. On the positive side, the location is freeway-friendly, the parking is free, and the shower drains rapidly. I'll stay here again but won't expect as luxurious an experience as other Hamptons provide.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Member3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Hampton Inn is right off the 56 and the 5 freeways. It's clean and the beds are comfortable. (although 2 in a double bed is tight). The linens and pillows are very comfortable as well. The complimentary breakfast is top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel but keep in mind it is a bit of a drive to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cangirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were given a room on the ground floor, which was very convenient. The room was large and nice. Had generally good options for breakfast. Not having a washing machine in the hotel to be used by guests was missed, especially if someone is staying for about a week.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adi_at_ccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews