We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Glad we stayed here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Ranked #102 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
“Glad we stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

It was pretty good for the price. It was within walking distance to Old Town and shopping at Target and Ralphs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible in which we are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    222
    151
    54
    92
See reviews for
220
138
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here overnight for one night. It was good for the price. Location was good if going to Sea World but a liitle far for downtown. This hotel was not in a very good location in town. Nudey bar acrossed the street, but staff was very friendly and we were able to park under then hotel so I felt my car was safe. The interior of hotel okay for a budget hotel sheets were nice and room was clean but front door a little sketchy. old locks. room definately needs to be updated but otherwise okay for cheap.

Room Tip: Go to upstairs rooms on front side of hotel. Less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We would like to also express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. The safety and security of our guest is a top priority, in which we make sure that on a day to day basis, all of our guest rooms are safely secured. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stay here regularly. They have some weird corporate rules, such as a $25 deposit for damage to the room, but the rooms are clean and quiet. Strongly recommend against the Chula Vista property... they have terrible security issues there, even with the "Barney Fife" security guard who patrols the property 24/7. Great new bathroom and wonderful staff. Contrary to MLBBaseballTraveller, who is wrong, they have both hair dryers and irons... just ask the front desk staff...Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors, I'd recommend, but any is good. Get there early to get a good parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here twice. Its a hotel where you get what you pay for. The blanket on the bed had hairs on it but the room and bathroom was clean. The front desk employees were all very nice and willing to help. There aren't any hair dryers or any other great amenities but is an ok hotel for staying a couple nights. The tv worked but had lines running through it and made sounds, better than nothing. I will give the housekeeping ladies an A+ because they were working hard and were there to help when needed. Plenty of parking and the hotel is close enough to things. Overall, I wouldn't stay here long but an ok place to stay for a short time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlbbaseballtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible, including clean and efficient guest rooms. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we did not deliver in doing so during your stay. We do offer hair dryers and iron/ironing boards, available at the front desk, but I am sorry this was not offered to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the San Diego area, so that we can correct any deficiencies you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel was OK and the room was clean but it is in a creepy part of town. Didn't like the location. Other than that it was ok. Definitely recommend that when visiting San Diego you spend a day on the San Diego Trolley Tour. The best way to see all the important points of interest in this city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

A group of 4 of us stayed here end of July for a few nights and we loved it, room was basic but clean, close to seaworld and the freeways, I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This place has huge clean rooms, well kept, friendly attentive staff, the absolute LOWEST rates I could find anywhere, and central to anything and everything. In town for 6 weeks on a corporate job...constantly hopping around from one crappy place to the next...until I found this place. Right next to Hampton Inn which is more than TRIPLE the rate with almost the exact same rooms!! Why would I pay triple the rate for the same size room, number of beds, and same quality?? Denny's right across the street...$2 breakfast. Target, CVS, Walgreens, right around the corner...right next to freeway. You won't find a better place to stay in San Diego. Only thing this place doesn't have is free breakfast...but I hate muffins anyways.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#41 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 278 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Property: Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Address: 3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing