We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and wine🍷”

Veranda Fireside Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Veranda Fireside Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 5,560 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Inspired by the olive trees, gardens and villas that dot the Mediterranean coastline, the Veranda Fireside Lounge & Restaurant melds the classic and the unexpected, making it a place one simply has to experience. Add breathtaking golf course views and our award-wining resort service, and you've got a reason to stay all day. Fresh and modern, Veranda's seasonal menus feature Mediterranean cuisine with a Southern California twist. Each dish is designed by the our team of chefs using locally-sourced ingredients and the freshest possible proteins. Veranda is the perfect place to meet for a quick bite (try our house made guacamole or margherita pizza), dine under the stars or gather around the fire with a cocktail (join us Tuesdays for Patron Cadillac Margaritas). Come and enjoy. You're sure to have an experience to savor.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Vickie was SO sweet and took such great care of us! She literally made me feel like a queen awesome food and amazing wine!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 404 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I went to Veranda at Rancho Bernardo Inn without a reservation on Easter. We were seated quickly at a nice table and food was delicious. I have to mention our server, Vicki. Her attentive service and great attitude really made the meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank batlady2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I want to take this opportunity to thank Vickie for the care and outstanding service she provides at the Veranda restaurant. She is the best and Veranda and RB inn is fortunate to have her. We have been dining at RB inn for over 10 years now and look for Vickie always. Love her laugh and keep on laughing Vickie

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mkp862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The food was so great! Worth every penny! Vickie was an awesome waitress and made the experience so worthwhile! Will recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FrequentFlier763955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Perfect evening for my husband’s 30th birthday! A group of 10 of us surprised him for his birthday and everything was perfect. We started out with 2 pizzas for an appetizer. Everyone loved their dinner! The short rib fettuccine, salmon, lamb & steak were all delicious. Our server, Vicky, was very accommodating and helpful. Great time with friends and family! Definitely will return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veranda Fireside Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Veranda Fireside Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing