We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$351
InterContinental
C$351
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Skyscanner.com
C$342
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa K

Great customer service with Marisol.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 25, 2024
Marisol checked us in and was very positive and efficient. She explained all of the options and encouraged us to do the Ambassador level. We enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. The drinks ant the bar was well poured and the food was fresh and flavorful.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Feb 28, 2024
We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Marisol at check-in! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the Ambassador level and took advantage of the amenities. We're glad the bar service and food met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$421
  • Expedia.com
    C$420
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$382
  • Priceline
1.9 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$395
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$347
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
9.4 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
8.4 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$376
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$375
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$375
7.9 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
C$383
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$382
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$382
9.1 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
C$204
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$203
  • Agoda.com
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
5.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Grand Lobby at The Legacy
Booking.com
C$288
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$261
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
4.6 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Catamaran Resort Hotel on Mission Bay
Booking.com
C$409
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$408
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$373
  • Priceline
11.1 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$415
  • Priceline
    C$450
  • Vio.com
    C$351
  • Trip.com
17.6 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$86
  • Algotels
13.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
766
94
55
28
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
766
94
55
28
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member the club lounge uss midway floor to ceiling windows corner suite pool deck beautiful hotel bell staff self parking room key business trip the entire staff seaport village upon check fitness center per day balboa park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 987 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2024

I totally enjoyed my visit to San Diego and my stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. Magnificent hotel, warm friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. The amenities are superb, food and beverages excellent. I highly recommend this to anybody thinking of visiting this wonderful city

Room tip: Get ready to experience an unparalleled level of comfort and service
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Byron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Thank you for your delightful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to San Diego and your stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. It's fantastic to know that our magnificent hotel, warm and friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, superb amenities, and excellent food and beverages contributed to your positive experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to this wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2024

The staff was so friendly and helpful! Erika went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. Her kindness made my day and made the stay in San Diego much more enjoyable and comfortable. The location is also hard to beat being right along the water.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Intercontinental San Diego! It's wonderful to know that our staff, especially Erika, went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. We appreciate your kind words about their friendliness and helpfulness. The scenic location along the water adds to the charm, and we're delighted you found it enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2024

Marisol is the sweetest at check in desk!!! Erika was fabulous bringing bags up for me. Love this place, everyone is nice, and the rooms are clean! The location is absolutely unbeatable if you’re looking to walk anywhere in the downtown area.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2024

Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're thrilled to hear that Marisol and Erika provided exceptional service during your stay. Your appreciation for our friendly staff, clean rooms, and unbeatable downtown location means a lot to us. It's always a pleasure to have guests like you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2024

Amazing check in process from the valet Fabian to the bell hop Erika. It was smoother than I anticipated given previous experiences with the hotel. I"m glad they have upe'd their game. Made it very welcoming! We hope to be back in the near future.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that your check-in experience, from the valet Fabian to the bell hop Erika, exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the improved service, and it's fantastic to know that their efforts made your stay more welcoming. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2024

Thank you Marisol for providing excellent customer service and helping me enroll into the IHG program! The room was nice, appreciated the (partial) ocean view! Close to the embarcadaro and easy to walk along the water front. Would recommend this hotel and location.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Marisol provided excellent customer service and assisted you with enrolling in the IHG program. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the nice room and appreciated the (partial) ocean view. We're delighted that our location close to the Embarcadero made it convenient for you to stroll along the waterfront. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews