We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$552
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Hotels.com
C$550
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
InterContinental
C$496
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
744
93
55
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
93
55
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member the club lounge uss midway floor to ceiling windows corner suite pool deck beautiful hotel bell staff self parking room key business trip the entire staff seaport village upon check fitness center per day balboa park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 963 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2024

I recently stayed at the International Hotel and unfortunately had a negative experience. During my stay, my gold bracelet mysteriously went missing from my room. Despite reaching out to the hotel staff and management, the issue was not adequately addressed, and my item was not recovered.

While the hotel itself may have pleasant amenities and comfortable accommodations, the lack of accountability and responsiveness regarding lost items is deeply concerning. As a guest, I expected better security measures and customer service. It's disappointing to leave a stay feeling violated and unsupported.

I urge potential guests to exercise caution and ensure the safety of their belongings during their stay at the International Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aurea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We extend our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay at the International Hotel. Please rest assured that our dedicated team is actively investigating the matter to promptly address and resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We genuinely regret any shortfall in meeting your expectations and highly value your feedback as it guides us in enhancing our services.

Currently, our team is in close collaboration with you to find a resolution that aligns with your expectations. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Your comfort and satisfaction remain our top priorities, and we are committed to ensuring a positive and secure experience for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024 via mobile

Excellent stay in a luxurious corner suite with an amazing city view. Thank you to Marisol for the outstanding customer service at check-in! Room was immaculate and well equipped. Valet parking was a bit pricey at $65 a night, but the valets were very friendly and had the car ready with the QR code.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax08378518980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our luxurious corner suite with a stunning city view. It's fantastic to hear that Marisol provided outstanding customer service at check-in. We appreciate your feedback on the room's cleanliness and amenities. While we understand your concern about the valet parking cost, we're pleased to know our friendly valets added a positive touch to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024

Marisol checked us in and was very positive and efficient. She explained all of the options and encouraged us to do the Ambassador level. We enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. The drinks ant the bar was well poured and the food was fresh and flavorful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Marisol at check-in! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the Ambassador level and took advantage of the amenities. We're glad the bar service and food met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024

I totally enjoyed my visit to San Diego and my stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. Magnificent hotel, warm friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. The amenities are superb, food and beverages excellent. I highly recommend this to anybody thinking of visiting this wonderful city

Room tip: Get ready to experience an unparalleled level of comfort and service
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Byron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Thank you for your delightful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to San Diego and your stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. It's fantastic to know that our magnificent hotel, warm and friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, superb amenities, and excellent food and beverages contributed to your positive experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to this wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2024

The staff was so friendly and helpful! Erika went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. Her kindness made my day and made the stay in San Diego much more enjoyable and comfortable. The location is also hard to beat being right along the water.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Intercontinental San Diego! It's wonderful to know that our staff, especially Erika, went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. We appreciate your kind words about their friendliness and helpfulness. The scenic location along the water adds to the charm, and we're delighted you found it enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews