We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mrojas15

Super nice hotel waterfront without breaking your bank

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 4, 2024
This hotel is really nice! Beautiful spacious bathroom, excellent service, the sheets and pillows are super soft and comfortable. The staff Anthony Molina gave us waters as a welcome gesture
Perfect location walking distance to restaurants and events
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's fantastic to know that our spacious bathrooms, excellent service, and cozy bedding made your experience memorable. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Anthony Molina for his warm welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$210
C$164
  • Booking.com
    C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Priceline
    C$194
4.7 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$435
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$435
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$412
  • Expedia.com
    C$434
9.4 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$467
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$466
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$413
  • Booking.com
    C$467
7.9 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
C$224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
  • Agoda.com
    C$181
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
5.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$584
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$584
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$575
  • Hotels.com
    C$582
0.8 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$268
  • Expedia.com
    C$283
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$264
8.4 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$476
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$476
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$381
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
9.1 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$266
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$234
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$230
  • Trip.com
    C$312
17.6 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
piscine et spa
C$142
  • Priceline
    C$178
  • Agoda.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
13.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,514
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
784
96
56
28
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
784
96
56
28
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member the club lounge uss midway floor to ceiling windows corner suite pool deck beautiful hotel bell staff self parking room key business trip the entire staff seaport village upon check fitness center per day balboa park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2024

Marisol was amazing at the front desk! So helpful an accommodating when we arrived early by taking our luggage and helping us in the business center get situated and connected to WiFi. I forgot I needed something in my luggage and she was so kind enough to retrieve it for me. A+ customer service

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 651merissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, and we're thrilled to hear that Marisol made your stay enjoyable! We appreciate your kind words about her exceptional service at the front desk. It's always our goal to ensure our guests have a seamless and pleasant experience, and we're delighted that Marisol's assistance, from handling your luggage to helping you in the business center, exceeded your expectations.

We'll make sure to pass along your positive feedback to Marisol. It's dedicated team members like her who make a difference in our guests' experiences. If you ever find yourself back in our area, we would be honored to host you again.

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2024

I recently stayed at the International Hotel and unfortunately had a negative experience. During my stay, my gold bracelet mysteriously went missing from my room. Despite reaching out to the hotel staff and management, the issue was not adequately addressed, and my item was not recovered.

While the hotel itself may have pleasant amenities and comfortable accommodations, the lack of accountability and responsiveness regarding lost items is deeply concerning. As a guest, I expected better security measures and customer service. It's disappointing to leave a stay feeling violated and unsupported.

I urge potential guests to exercise caution and ensure the safety of their belongings during their stay at the International Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aurea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We extend our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay at the International Hotel. Please rest assured that our dedicated team is actively investigating the matter to promptly address and resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We genuinely regret any shortfall in meeting your expectations and highly value your feedback as it guides us in enhancing our services.

Currently, our team is in close collaboration with you to find a resolution that aligns with your expectations. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Your comfort and satisfaction remain our top priorities, and we are committed to ensuring a positive and secure experience for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024 via mobile

Excellent stay in a luxurious corner suite with an amazing city view. Thank you to Marisol for the outstanding customer service at check-in! Room was immaculate and well equipped. Valet parking was a bit pricey at $65 a night, but the valets were very friendly and had the car ready with the QR code.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax08378518980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our luxurious corner suite with a stunning city view. It's fantastic to hear that Marisol provided outstanding customer service at check-in. We appreciate your feedback on the room's cleanliness and amenities. While we understand your concern about the valet parking cost, we're pleased to know our friendly valets added a positive touch to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024

Marisol checked us in and was very positive and efficient. She explained all of the options and encouraged us to do the Ambassador level. We enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. The drinks ant the bar was well poured and the food was fresh and flavorful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Marisol at check-in! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the Ambassador level and took advantage of the amenities. We're glad the bar service and food met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024

I totally enjoyed my visit to San Diego and my stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. Magnificent hotel, warm friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. The amenities are superb, food and beverages excellent. I highly recommend this to anybody thinking of visiting this wonderful city

Room tip: Get ready to experience an unparalleled level of comfort and service
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Byron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Thank you for your delightful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to San Diego and your stay at the Intercontinental San Diego. It's fantastic to know that our magnificent hotel, warm and friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, superb amenities, and excellent food and beverages contributed to your positive experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to this wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews