We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meredith

Business stay at the intercontinental

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Very nice hotel in a great location. Also close to the airport which is convenient. Customer service is top notch (Marisol at the front desk went above and beyond). The hotel is clean and nicely stocked. Public areas (rooftop, bar/restaurant, pool) seem great. I’d recommend this hotel and would come back.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed our convenient location, excellent customer service (Marisol will be thrilled), and well-maintained facilities. We're glad you appreciated our public areas and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$603
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$588
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$589
1.9 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$365
  • Hyatt.com
    C$270
  • Hotels.com
    C$364
0.8 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$469
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$374
  • Priceline
    C$469
9.1 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
piscine et spa
C$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$177
  • Agoda.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
13.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
C$989
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$954
  • StayForLong
5.0 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$560
  • Algotels
17.6 km from InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
812
96
56
28
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
96
56
28
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member the club lounge uss midway floor to ceiling windows corner suite pool deck beautiful hotel bell staff self parking room key business trip the entire staff seaport village upon check fitness center per day balboa park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was very spacious and exactly what we needed for our 28months old daughter to run around. View from the room was amazing. They also provide daily credit $22 to use at the pool bar, or other restaurant in the property. Thankfully the fridge was empty so I could put toddler food and there was no need to ask them to empty the fridge! We also delivered the food from the local store and Amazon and we got those in time at the lobby front desk. Daily room cleaning service was also very good except one time. The cleaning lady forgot to take away the trash when I came back to the room during the day, so I put it outside of the room. And the cleaning lady saw the trash and promptly removed those trash and apologized. Check in was smooth and felt welcomed. When we checked out, Anthony Molina took out carriers down and he followed out instruction very well. As you can imagine, we had to go to the playground for our daughter. There is very big playground near by (short walk with stroller, acroos from the old ship, I think it is a kind of museum) and also children’s museum near the convention center is walkable. Museum also has a decent playground at the site. It was also a short walk to the seaport area which has a lot of shops to look around and buy souvenirs. We also visited the San Diego zoo during visit, and it was short bus ride from the station near the hotel. The only thing is they don’t refill your snack bar unless you are there during the day time to receive those.

Overall, I high recommend this hotel who come and visit with their family especially kids.

Room tip: In early June, pool was too cold to swim! Daily temperature was from high 50’s to low 70’s. It can get very windy at the pool area.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146kims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, the stunning view, and the daily credit for our pool bar and restaurants. It's great that the empty fridge was convenient for storing your toddler's food, and we're glad your deliveries arrived on time.

We apologize for the oversight with the trash but are pleased our staff promptly addressed it. We're also happy to hear about your smooth check-in and check-out experiences, especially with Anthony's assistance.

It's wonderful that you and your daughter enjoyed the nearby playgrounds, children's museum, and the San Diego Zoo. We appreciate your feedback about the snack bar and will work on improving this service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to families with kids. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2024

My husband and I were celebrating our 17-year anniversary. And it could not have gotten any better! From the moment we got out of the car all the staff was so nice and welcoming. We were graciously upgraded by the manager to the most amazing room with a beautiful view of the harbor. Cannot thank the staff enough for their above and beyond service. From the valet, to the bellhop, to the manager, to the receptionist, to the busboy, to the servers at the restaurant. Everyone was absolutely amazing!! Thank you Kirk, Michael Savage, Jazbleidy, Rosa, Brianna, Karina and Amer and all the staff at the restaurant (I'm so sorry I did not get your names). The hotel smelled so good. Our room was exceptionally clean, wonderful amenities and delicious buffet breakfast. We cannot wait to celebrate again next year!

Room tip: Seneca restaurant in the hotel was delicious and the staff was also amazing. But you need reservations or wait can be 2 hours.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2024

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 17th anniversary with us! We're delighted to hear that our team made your stay so special. We'll pass along your wonderful comments to Kirk, Michael, Jazbleidy, Rosa, Brianna, Karina, Amer, and the entire restaurant staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2024 via mobile

We were immediately greeted by Kirk with a huge smile and a friendly hello. What a great way to welcome people to your hotel. He escorted us to reception and then to our room. Kirk was incredibly friendly and informative the entire time and we are looking forward to our time in San Diego

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Kirk made such a positive impression. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. Enjoy your time in San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2024

The entire staff was very pleasant!
I really appreciate the hospitality. For the people greeting at the front. Thanks for Anthony Molina for helping out with the luggage. I’ll definitely come back to this hotel. Rooms were very clean!

Best,
Victoria

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our staff and enjoyed our hospitality. Anthony and the front desk team will be especially pleased to know they contributed to your positive stay. We're also glad you found the rooms to be very clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2024

Anthony Molina was great! Really helpful retrieved items fron my vehicle and help uploaded all of our bags. Great experience. He went back to my vehicle and made several trips. We will definitely return. I highly recommend this particular hotel San Diego CA.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago Navarro, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental San Diego, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that Anthony provided you with exceptional service and went the extra mile to assist with your belongings. Your positive experience is exactly what we strive for, and it's great to know that Anthony made such a positive impression.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews