We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$361
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steven H
La Quinta, California
Great Location - Quaint
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2022
Right in downtown San Diego, with parking, roof top terrace and clean.
Rooms are dated, but overall a good value. Breakfast is good with lots of options including warm.
The staff was friendly and very accommodating, bathroom was functional, but very small.
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$397
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$397
  • Vio.com
    C$261
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
10.3 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Grand Lobby at The Legacy
Booking.com
C$238
C$214
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
  • Hotels.com
    C$221
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$214
4.5 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$204
  • Vio.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
9.5 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$315
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
  • Hotels.com
    C$314
8.4 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
    C$163
4.9 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$679
C$637
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    C$637
  • Priceline
    C$637
  • Hotels.com
    C$636
1.5 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$314
  • Vio.com
    C$279
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
9.9 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
C$191
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$191
  • Agoda.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
4.9 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$300
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$337
  • Agoda.com
    C$253
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
18.1 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$163
  • Vio.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
12.9 km from Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
160
130
51
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
130
51
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance motel downtown parking bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 367 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2022

This location sits on the edges of downtown San Diego. It's quaint and quiet. The breakfast satisfied our tastes and the entire staff was warm and friendly. We initially believed that being downtown we would encounter loud noises, however to our surprise it was quiet and cozy.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank keepgrinding4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olivia Cabrera, Other at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent experience at our property. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. Our entire team always make sure to provide an excellent service to all. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2022

From the moment we checked in, to parking accommodations, breakfast and more! We felt more than welcome the entire time! The staff went above and beyond more than once! I look forward to to staying here again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank W5526JLlizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yann Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2022

Lovely Lovely Hotel surrounded by High Rise Buildings - flowers and calm sitting areas outside each room - easy walking distance to downtown San Diego. We WILL Be Back! Shout Out to Victor at the Front Desk in the afternoon - Very kind, great customer service, and gave great ideas for things to do within walking distance - we stayed an extra day!!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Voyager761976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yann Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2022

Homeless are within shouting distance of the hotel. I am not saying homeless people are bad . I am saying the couple i came across were looking for trouble. And they were yards away from the hotel. Also, the noise on the corner room was unbearable. I got the full range from racing cars, to a skater being yelled at to get out of the street. Numerous honking cars, loud talking, arguments and someone who was giggling for what seemed like an eternity. Not restful in the slightest . Room was very nice though, and the shower was exceptional. Breakfast was great! They had a little bit if everything, and a tad more. . I won't stay her again, mainly for the 1st 2 reasons.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Billiam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yann Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2022

We apologized for the inconvenience that you encountered. We appreciate you sharing it and letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast served. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2021

That was just what I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and friendly. Location was great, just a few minutes from any venue. Two blocks from the freeway. All the employees were very kind and friendly. I'm definitely going back soon.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fmtzhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yann Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2021

It felt good knowing that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Our entire team would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to se you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews