We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,896)
Filter reviews
4,897 results
Traveller rating
3,195
1,197
309
134
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,195
1,197
309
134
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmicksbaseball fanpadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomdirectly across the streetwithin walking distancecoronado bridgetrain tracksbathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 4,897 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The Omni is a great hotel for business travelers visiting San Diego - especially if you are working out of the Convention Center. Located directly across the street at the entrance to the Gaslamp District, there are plenty of transportation choices which will take you all over the city. And the Gaslamp provides tons of dining choices. The hotel was clean and quiet. However remember the train tracks running in front if you open your windows - that will get a bit loud at night. But with the windows closed it was fine. Staff was efficient and courteous. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the convention center and bay. Beautiful views!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2WanderingLovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be efficient and courteous. Hopefully, you enjoyed your conference located across the street at the Convention Center and were able to unwind a little in the Gaslamp District afterwards. Thank you for taking time to post a review, we look forward to being of service again soon.

Kind Regards,
Frank Kastelz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I was here for a convention and was very pleased with my stay at the Omni. Very nice hotel right in the Gas Lamp. Right next to Petco Park as well. I will stay here during baseball season for sure!

Rooms were very clean and quiet. The carpet appeared to be a bit dated. I was on a high floor and had a killer view of the bay. The location is awesome if you want to hang out in the Gas Lamp. I did not check out the pool but I could see it from my window and it looked a bit small but was very nice. There is a McCormick and Schmick's in the Hotel which was nice. The room service was great as well!

If you drive, parking is an additional $45.00 a night so keep that in mind.
Overall a fantastic stay and I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Request a high room with view of the bay!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the great view from your room. We are definitely a great place to stay as we have a private bridge entrance into the stadium for baseball games. We appreciate you taking time to post a review and look forward to seeing you for baseball season.

Kind Regards,
Frank Kastelz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Omni for a recent convention, and experience was extremely positive. ALL of the hotel staff...bellman, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping...were very friendly and genuine. The room was very clean, the location is fantastic! Walking distance to the Gaslight district and convention center...and easy to walk the harbor/marina park area as well.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views on the West side.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Friendly and genuine is always what we love to hear! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to post a review about your stay with us at The Omni San Diego Hotel. We hope to be of service again soon.

Kind Regards,
Frank Kastelz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with my one night stay at the Omni. The location leaves a bit to be desired as it is adjacent to Petco Park (the homeless congregate outside the park for some reason). But inside the hotel felt modern and clean. The room was well appointed with a nice bathroom. The Gaslamp area is right down the street with a host of restaurants within walking distance. The bell men were very courteous and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank DingusMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you appreciated the accomodations and the courteous service of our staff. Our location next to Petco Park and the Historic Gaslamp District offers ease of access to both attractions and during baseball season our guest can enjoy a private bridge entrance into Petco Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be of service again soon.

Kind Regards,
Frank Kastelz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Everything as advertised, no surprises. Warm friendly service and quality furnishings and appointments. Location is excellent for the Gaslamp quarter and easy walk to Little Italy, the Convention Center, the Embarcadero, Midway and Maritime Museums. Two Decobike stations, one across the street and another around the corner. Bikes are well-maintained and easy to use as the area is mostly flat and lots of bike lanes for safe transportation around the downtown. Restaurants in the area were a little pricey but there were cheaper options nearby, as well.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bright and offer the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Glad you enjoyed our great location with easy access to so many great San Diego attractions. Thank you for commenting on our team's friendly service and for taking time to post a review. Hopefully, we can be of service again the next time you are visiting San Diego.

Kind Regards,
Frank Kastelz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews