We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$230
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$723
US$699
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,858)
Filter reviews
4,858 results
Traveller rating
3,172
1,184
309
132
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,172
1,184
309
132
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmicksbaseball fanpadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomdirectly across the streetwithin walking distancecoronado bridgetrain tracksbathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 4,858 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We had the ballpark package and the experience was superb from the moment we arrived. Friendly and efficient staff, great seats at the ballpark and everything done to smooth the way. Even peanuts and crackerjack. My husband walks with a cane and they put us in the best room close to what we wanted to do. Beautiful room with windows that open and robes to lounge in. Elegant with a great view.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Director of Oeprations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Deborah W-So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff care very much about our guests and will always do their best to meet everyone's needs! We hope that you will be back soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Karstens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The Omni is an experience you need to have once, while coming to visit San Diego. The hotel is immaculate, and the staff from valet to check in, to the bar is beyond friendly. They had every amenity we wanted and we were able to be relaxed our entire weekend stay!The easy access to the ballpark is what sold us on booking here, but then once you get into the quiet, clean rooms, the beds were so comfy we didnt want to leave! Great place to stay, its worth the price paid!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank angelicamJ5157QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear J5157QJ-Thank you very much for staying with us! We are pleased to know that we provided a relaxing stay and you enjoyed all the amenities we offer! We hope that you will be back to stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Karstens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Hotel has awesome location, very clean. Bedding was hard for my taste. Great hotel to visit petco park. Visiting team stays here. Great customer service, attempted to check in early but wasn't available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Moparsisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Director fo Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Moparsisco-Thank you for the review! We are happy to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the hotel! Sorry we couldn't get you in early, we try to meet all guests requests. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Josh Karstens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I was in San Diego for a meeting being held near the Omni. I arrived early in the morning before my meeting and was given a room right away! As I am a select guest member ( which is with doing if stating at this property) they assigned me a high floor room with a wonderful view of the harbor and Coronado.

I stayed for several days and used many of the hotel facilities and services. All were very good. The housekeeping is excellent and done very quickly most mornings. Try the Happy Hour at McCormick and Schmidt's just off the lobby. The bartenders are excellent and the wines ( especially) top brands a very good value. I also liked the coffee bar of the lobby. Great spot in the morning.

Overall great choice in downtown San Diego, Gaslamp district.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Director fo Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Stan B-Thank you very much for your review and being a Select Guest Member! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and all that we have to offer! We will let the bartenders know they did a good job and we are also glad you enjoyed Zumbido, our coffee & wine bar in the lobby! We hope you will be back soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Karstens



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Paid extra for ocean view only to be on 6th floor across from pool, when asked to be moved was offered to pay $50 more for queen room. I paid for King Deluxe Premium oceanview so why must I pay more for smaller bed.They refuse to give me difference/credit since my room was not ocean view. 2. Pool was small, gross, no Sun cover and couple making out and no one to stop them. Coming in with our tiny rolling bag and no one would open door for us. Room clean for 1 night before we flew out but sadly many homeless outside hotel. Tip: Don't valet across street $15 garage 1min away TIP: Stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PHWHJetSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Director of Operations at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear PHWHJetSet-We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our mission of providing uncompromising service and creating memorable experiences were not met. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and allow us an opportunity to surpass your expectations.

Sincerely,
Josh Karstens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews