We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
fully stocked chef's kitchen, just bring the food!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fully stocked chef's kitchen, just bring the food!
Relax in the colorful hammock or sip a frosty beverage in the shade of the patio umbrella jacuzzi hot tub, suitable for adults only please
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
fully stocked chef's kitchen, just bring the food!
Relax in the colorful hammock or sip a frosty beverage in the shade of the patio umbrella
jacuzzi hot tub, suitable for adults only please
there is new AC unit in this window
there is a new stainless steel microwave in this corner
under-cabinet LED lighting
King bed
Outside seating area
hammock replaced with a 2-person hammock
front patio
full sized washer and dryer in laundry room
entrance
queen sized pull-out sofa sleeper, flat screen TV w/ DirecTV and DVD.  Watch Dexter and Homeland!
2-person shower with dual showerheads.  Tons of storage space
custom 2-person shower
ample storage space
King sized super comfortable bed with luxury linens
Eco Courtyard, watered with laundry greywater and harvested rainwater
LED ceiling fan
these adirondack chairs are now off to the side and there is a patio umbrella and lounging chairs
DirecTV with HBO/Showtime/Cinemax and DVD player
brand new Queen sleeper sofa
Queen sofa bed
Hotel Del--10 minutes from the Eco Studio
morning view of San Diego from Balboa Park golf course
sunset at Balboa Park golf course
Huge Closet
Closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bree A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 4 . We really wanted a place that was close enough to do both Balboa Park and Cornado Island for a few days. It was a good location , kitchen was fully stocked and very clean . We took full advantage of it and went down the street to the neighborhood grocery store the first night and used the grill outside also . The property was quiet and it was a nice change of pace from being in a hotel . We were able to eat and relax outside at the picnic table and kids enjoyed the hammock . The master bed was very comfortable, the kids said the pull out sofa bed could be better but hey , they are young they can deal with a sofa bed for a few nights . Also , if you are concerned at all about storage space in a studio , don't be with this place , I hate a cluttered up hotel room and there is a huge walk in closet to keep all your bags and beach gear out of the living area . The property manager was responsive and very nice to deal with via text and email . We would use this place again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you, Bree. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyelalye
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It felt like home.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There is nothing bad to say about this rental at all. Cleaner than most hotels/timeshares. Perfect location. Very accommodating host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and had all the essentials and beyond!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We would be happy to host you and your family again. Thank you for staying with San Diego Eco Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raina H
McKinney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic place to stay! Perfectly located away from the hustle of downtown, but close enough for a quick Uber ride to all the action. This quaint little flat was perfect for our week long stay. It literally felt like home away from home. :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you, Raina. It was a pleasure to host you at our South Park Eco Studio. Come back again soon, and thank you for staying with San Diego Eco Rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_x0...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem in South Park”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here valentines day weekend with my SO. We are both local residents but wanted to feel like we were on vacation. This space is in a central location in South Park, and within walking distance to Buona Forchetta (my favorite restaurant in SD.) The backyard is lush with trees, flowers and grass. It was nice to lounge outside around sunset. The space itself was clean, kitchen was stocked, fresh towels and linens. It was quiet for the most part. The upstairs residents woke up and started moving around 9am which is understandable, but since I'm a light sleeper I couldn't fall back asleep. That's the only negative I could think of, but it wasn't a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Southpark Eco-Rental Studio is the best kept secret in all of San Diego!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can I say about San Diego Eco-Rentals’ Southpark property? Location, location, location. This is the best of both worlds – a quiet and safe neighborhood, and yet easy, quick access to San Diego’s major freeways (805 and 5), downtown San Diego, the incredible restaurants, shops and nightlife in the Hillcrest and Northpark districts, and yes, not even 10 minutes from the world class San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, home to the greatest concentration of museums outside of D.C.’s Smithsonian.

The property itself is incredible. I’ve stayed at motels, hotels, beach cottages, and condos in the more than 20 years I’ve been coming to San Diego and Eco-Rentals’ Southpark property is decidedly the best yet. It feels like home, but also a getaway. It has all the amenities – a gas stove, washer and dryer, huge closet, outdoor seating, a BBQ, plenty of parking. I love the fact I can bring my dog, as the yard is completely secure, and there are several nearby dog parks and the entire Southpark District is dog-friendly – the ice cream shop even sells dog-friendly ice cream treats. Our dog even made friends with the dogs who stayed upstairs during our month long stay.

The property owners/managers are very responsive and easy to reach if needed. I love the fact that the property is “green” and amazingly, the prices aren’t higher even though it’s environmentally friendly. No matter what time of year, you won't be disappointed if your stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience to everything in San Diego.
Liked least: Honestly, nothing. I didn't even mind doing my own dishes and roughing it without a dishwasher.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you, Katherine. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce H
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Balboa Park Eco Studio”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a marvelous studio unit. All you could as for was right at your fingertips. The unit was very clean. There was plenty of space for my spouse and I, including a large storage closet. When we wanted to watch TV, there was large flat screen with many channels from which to choose. We especially enjoyed having our breakfast in the private, fenced, and beautifully landscaped courtyard. The unit has an on-property washer and dryer. It was in a quiet, friendly neighborhood. You have quick access to major highways, local restaurants, downtown, and the beaches. And, the owners provided excellent customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very friendly, and attentive to our needs.
Liked least: Liked everything about the unit, and the owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, Joyce. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy O
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Perfect Little Pad”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I, along with our golden retriever, enjoyed this studio apt. for about six weeks. Even though it was a studio, it felt roomy and had plenty of storage. The patio and yard right outside the door were wonderful. We enjoyed the private fenced in yard for our dog. The neighborhood was friendly, quiet, and walkable. We were even able to walk to our favorite South Park spots. The dog park, golf course, and freeway entrances were so close and easy to get to. The place was clean and well maintained, and laundry facilities were provided. We are definitely going to rent from Sean and Rosemary again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dog friendly
Liked least: couch a bit soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you, Cathy. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing