We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream”

Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate Shop
Ranked #12 of 154 Quick Bites in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Temporarily closed for remodeling effective March 15th through June 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after dinner and shared a Sunday of hot fudge and salted caramel with brownies. It was planty for 3.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 542 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

The Raspberry Sorbet was very good. All of the servings were very generous so enough to share - if you want to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sallygutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Whenever I see a Ghiradelli I always have to stop, their chocolate is the best. We enjoyed all of our treats here! It was so hot so it felt nice and refreshing in the A/C and with our ice cream. Only downfall was the restroom setup, they give you a written code but you can't decipher half of the numbers, and the cashier could have cared less when I brought it up.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Reacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice ice cream bar. Your ice cream is ordered by the desk and served by your table. Tasty, even though I thought the cone was a little soft.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Great Ice cream and chocolate. They were very busy but the line goes very quickly. There prices are reasonable. We had an issue with one of our cones which was taken care of immediately and very professionally. It was a great dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate Shop also viewed

 

Been to Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing