We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun, good food, outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Zinc - CLOSED

Cafe Zinc
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun, good food, outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

homemade soup, fresh sandwiches and a wonderful
outdoor shaded setting...a great place to watch the world go
by in between jaunts down Cedros avenue.
Always a line out the door but don't despair...they take your order and give you a vibrator to let you know when your
order is ready.
Warning..very limited indoor seating...10??

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go here for scones or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

They have the best scones!
We had wonderful egg salad and soup.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SistersontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Everything is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have been here for breakfast and lunch. I love that I can have a big bowl of granola and fruit while others can have eggs. I am so hooked on the granola, I bought it to take home. I have tried several times to make my own as it is pricey but I can't seem to copy it so i will continue to shell out the bucks. The salads are great the sandwiches too. I can't leave without having a real cup of expresso or cappacuino.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“salad that would fit in my hand”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

salad that would fit in my hand need i say more. the staff blames the owners and shrug their shoulders

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailSanDiegoLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

We stopped for lunch and the food was very good. The desserts were wonderful too. You place your order at the counter and they call your number when the food is ready. Very casual and nice outdoor seating area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zinc also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing