We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Wonderland Ocean Pub
Ranked #257 of 5,596 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Using the culture and history of Ocean Beach as a foundation, Wonderland Ocean Pub was created to exemplify all that is great about this laid back beachfront community. Wonderland strives to provide a neighborly atmosphere, where you will always be treated like part of the family. With a view unparalleled to any other, come experience the coastal inspired menu or grab a cold pint of local craft brew.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The food is really good for a pub... cheap prices, big portions, and big variety. The chicken we had was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DavidHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great service, great drinks, great food!
If you are looking to watch the sunset this is the perfect spot. Definitely recommend for happy hour drinks and bites.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank droa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I LOVE what they have done with Wonderland in Ocean Beach! The food and drink are only surpassed by the view. Excellent value and a great vibe with staff that seems to enjoy their work and having fun with the customers. Highly reccommend this place day night - it will NOT Disappoint.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanDiegoSven7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Our family enjoyed 3 meals here during our week's vacation in Ocean Beach. The food was great and we consistently were pleased with our meals. However, I do want to say that the service was exceptional. Rarely do I see such commitment to service and love of job from service staff at casual restaurants, especially those in tourist areas like this. Smiles all around with patience and attention to detail were obvious.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klgusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Wonderland Ocean Pub in OB is a must! Anytime of the day is a good time to go for ocean views; happy hour and sunsets are the best time.

The food and views more than make up for the average service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank By Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Ocean Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland Ocean Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing