We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Point loma fish market”

Point Loma Seafoods
Ranked #20 of 342 Quick Bites in San Diego
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Im always disappointed each time I order food there. The first time I was starting and had a shrimp salad. The second time I went fishing so had a crevice to go. Both times I regretted and the price is high too.
To eat there is pretty chill (upstairs).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jabroni514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 453 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2016

Every time we come to San Diego the first stop is Point Loma Seafood. They have the fresh seafood we want. The crab sandwich is great, the shrimp, the fish, all good. And did I mention the cold beer? They have several local beers on tap. We always sit outside on the patio and enjoy the marina view. The staff are always friendly. You can't go wrong by visiting.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Good and fresh fish. Got fish and chips, I could have had bigger pieces, but the fish was nice and moist. My friend got a big piece of fish on his sandwich..
Big variety of seafood good and fresh.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Magaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Everything is great here. Fresh fish, shellfish, smoked fish, even Maine Lobster. You can buy fresh seafood to take home and prepare or buy any number of items on the menu. Lobster roll was great. Clam chowder also good, only item that needs a little work are the salad items - way too much spring mix and not enough other vegetables, thought when you ordered Shrimp Salad it would be a prepared shrimp salad - not just shrimp on top of greens. 30 Minute parking is strictly enforced. Not enough parking in this whole area - sport fishing places competing with restaurants/shops. Place closes at 8pm sharp.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrlandoSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We eat here once a week. The squid steak plate is our favorite. Nice chunky strips of lightly dusted breaking that comes with fries and cole slaw. I mix their delicious tartar sauce with the cocktail sauce and it is wonderful. You go up to the counter to order. Don't let the lines scare you off or the number they are calling. It moves quickly. It's not the least expensive place in town, but the fish is always very fresh and good

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Point Loma Seafoods also viewed

 

Been to Point Loma Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.