We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"The Only Choice"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, California
2 reviews
“"The Only Choice"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

No need to even think twice about booking here. It's a great experience, bar none.
We just returned from a four-day stay and could not have been happier. The hotel itself is located in a business park that's close to all attractions and freeways, but devoid of noise and traffic. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms are, too! In addition to an exceedingly friendly and efficient staff, this hotel offers free Internet access, complimentary drinks and free breakfast. Overall, it's a terrific place to stay and comes highly recommended. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    312
    84
    34
    11
See reviews for
743
210
42
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was a wonderful hotel, the staff was so helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help us , our room was really very spacious and very very clean, The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when next in San Diego.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I was traveling with six kids for a "college tour" of southern CA. We stayed several days at this property and really enjoyed our time here. It is located in business park setting, but is very close to the freeway. We had a two-bedroom suite and it was very accomodating for our crew. Morning buffett was good. Service was great. Do not think twice about booking here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMommyOfSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at this property jan 2011 and it represented incredible value, not only were the rooms spacious and so clean and tidy, but the complimentary beakfast was sooo good and would you believe they also gave a complimentary dinner on certain weekdays, not only did you get a meal with salad but free beer and wine, now that is value. We stayed at Homewood as it was a great starting point to get to Leggoland, the Safari Park and Seaworld as well as going into San Diego itself to the Zoo and Gaslamp district. Being out of San Diego itself was wonderful because it made my Australian driver husband a lot less stressed with the traffic. We used a tom tom to get around and ate at Dennys a couple of nights as food was fantastic and 5 min away as were a lot of eating places. The service at Homewood was truly exceptional
and they had a laundry so we could get on top of our washing, we loved it so much we stayed and extra day because we really did not want to leave. So if you doing the theme parks and such and want a great base with theme parks only 20 min away and parking next to your rooms and loads of space in yours rooms this is the place for you. I really dont think you could get better value. Our family of 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a 10yr old absolutely loved it..

Room Tip: Get a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here six days in November to spend time with family and friends and have Thanksgiving.
Andrew, the manager, gave us a nice King Suite at a fair price. The breakfast menu changed daily and was one of the best we've tasted.

The spacious room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff could not have been better.

They clean the rooms daily which is semi-rare on extended stays now days.

Thanks for your time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge,ma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Having made a mistake in the date of my reservation with a reservationservice both the front desk clerk and the manager went out of their way resolving this problem even though it required 2 lengthy phone calls

Room Tip: Don't take room adjacent to exercise facility unless you want to be awakened at 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reiseonkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here over the holidays with our kids and grandkids. Did not expect the free dinners and beer and wine that were included during the week. Very tasty and plentiful. We were appreciative that we did not have to venture out to a restaurant with a 2 year old after a long day at Legoland or the Zoo. Very kid friendly, helpful staff, clean, all the amenities you could want. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing