We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great stay! This hotel is clean, well run and has a great staff. The rooms are cleaned early so when you came back mid afternoon from your activities you could come back and relax. The breakfast buffet has many and plenty choices with the hot entree changing every day. The dinners served on weekdays are an amazing bargin. Beer and wine are served with it and the staff will come around and ask you if you would like more. You definitely feel like you are welcome. I cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonitabonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    327
    89
    37
    12
See reviews for
776
220
44
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This property continues to impress me. From the staff, to the rooms, to the friendly environment- you absolutely cannot complain. They go out of their way to appease everyone. The breakfast and dinner options are always extremely tasty and hearty. And with all-inclusive wine & beer, what more could you ask for?! Don't forget to go next door to the Hilton Garden Inn while you're here and enjoy a drink and 1/2 price appetizers at Bistro 39. You will not regret choosing this property for your stay; either vacation, business, romantic, or any other reason, you will be completely satisfied and happy about your decision!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is wonderful! They work hard to keep everything clean and make sure everyone is well taken care of. The breakfast buffet is great, and I couldn't believe how much I enjoyed the convenience of the dinner buffet. After a day of sightseeing, being able to bring the tired family back, sit, and have a dinner provided without having to search out a restaurant, order, and wait, or cook and do dishes myself was one of the best parts of vacation! Being able to eat at our hotel saved a lot of time, money, and hassle. The location was also great. It's close to everything, but tucked away in a nice neighborhood away from the busy downtown noise. The beach is just a few minutes away, so we swung by to watch the sunset several times. I do wish they had a better pool (the pool is outdoor only and on the small side), but overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nice clean hotel, good size rooms. We've stayed here twice and had a nice stay each time. If I was looking for something wrong I guess its that the pool is small and the bar is next door at the Hilton. Definitely recommended though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A really ooutstanding hotel. The entire hotel staff makes your visit a pleasent experience. For the minute you walk into the property until your departure you feel as though the staff is there for just you. Just a realy great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Convenient to the beach area and Pacific Coast Highway. We had booked a Queen Studio & were upgraded to a King One Bedroom upon arrival. The room was spacious & clean. The kitchenette area was roomy and well stocked. Didn't care for the menu at the Bistro so you do have to have a car to drive to nearby restaurants. The hotel desk offers recommendations. All staff was friendly and accommodating. The only con was that a large group of kids were staying there for a tournament of some kind. We were awakened several times Sat night until after 2:30am with loud talking & laughing. And the breakfast area Sun AM was crowded & loud. By Sunday they were gone. Sunday night was quiet (we didn't hear so much as a door slam) and the breakfast area Monday AM was uncrowded and quiet. It is well worth the price and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North County San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

With extensive travel requirements related to my business, I stay at many hotels and resorts (both domestically and internationally). Due to some unique business and personal requirements, members of my family and I have stayed at this property a few times, over the past few weeks. Having stayed at many Homewood and Embassy Suites locations, this is clearly one of the nicer one's in terms of comforts and cleanliness. But where this hotel truly excels, is in the area of hospitality! The staff, from the front desk, to the kitchen/culinary team, to the housekeepers, to the management, all are myopically focused on customer service and ensuring that the guest has an optimal stay. From a member of the culinary team, "running next door" to get cookies for our children after one of the scheduled dinners, to a member of the "overnight team" granting me temporary access to an additional Suite, just to insure that I had adequate cell phone reception for a very important business call, etc. Just examples of why this hotel and it's staff are truly so special. Can't recommend this venue enough for both your business and/or family travel needs!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyFlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing