We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
C$173
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
411
209
117
113
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
209
117
113
116
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 966 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2020

There are a lot of options in San Diego. Choose somewhere other than this, unless location is all you care about.

Two positives:
The location is prime! So if all you'll be doing is sleeping at the hotel go for it.

The shower was really nice.

Negatives:
Everything is just fine.
Staff is uninterested
Rooms are not nearly as nice as they look online.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank iv1e1y9p0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OperationsMatthewH, Operations Supervisor at The Keating Hotel By Pininfarina, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

iv1e1y9pom,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review for our Property.

I apologize that we failed on a more memorable stay (For the right reasons); Staff being uninterested is not our standard ,and if you could reach out to our propertyto communicate more on this we would appreciate it.

We hope you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

This is a very romantic place to spend with someone you love. Beautiful old building. Unique rooms, and charm. This is our second stay and we will be back. Would love to stay more than one night at a time. Wish check in was earlier but it is a very generous check out at noon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EansA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OperationsMatthewH, Operations Supervisor at The Keating Hotel By Pininfarina, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

EansA67,

We thank you on taking time our of your day to right such a great review!

To have you and your Amore thoroughly enjoy the room and it be your 2nd time back, we are thankful. We will welcome you back next time you arrive in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Nice hotel, has faint smell of cigarettes. The location is great, next to some really nice clubs and bars that really embody the San Diego nightlife experience. Staff is very friendly and provide you with a lot of useful information. Would come here again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ladiesman22117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OperationsMatthewH, Operations Supervisor at The Keating Hotel By Pininfarina, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Ladiesman22117,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for our property.

We apologize on the smell of cigarettes from the bar next door, it is unfortunate that it seeps through the cracks. However, we are delighted that our staff treated you well and assisted you with their knowledge about the area.

We would be happy to welcome you back next time you're in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Nice location, friendly staff and a very large room.
However, the live music from the cafe downstairs sounds like it is in your own bedroom.
A guest in another room had a call on speakerphone for an hour I could hear both ends of the conversation

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsloot210689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Stayed at the Imperial Suite. Was very impressed. The Jacuzzi inside the room was big enough to fit 2 people and very relaxing. Had a great view to the Gaslamp District. The only few nitpicks I had would be you can hear everything coming from the other rooms. Very thin walls, especially in the morning. The location of the tv in the bedroom is completely misplaced. I had to crouch under it everytime I needed to shower. I would also suggest having instructions on how to connect to the bluetooth and how to use the espresso machine as well. I wouldnt be complaining about these small things if it wasn't for how pricy this suite is. But overall I loved this Suite and it was the perfect getaway for my wife and I.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urielgomez1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews