We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz San Diego
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$1,166
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
867
468
187
108
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
468
187
108
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalvation armycomplimentary snacksgaslamp districtglass showermini bargreat boutiquepool partythe gas lamp districtbars and restaurantsmodern hotelvalet parkingquiet roomthe check in processhotel guestshotel is greatconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you like feeling like you're VIP on your trip, then the Andaz is your hotel. Complimentary Escalade...Complimentary Breakfast (if you have AAA)....or $25 room credit for food and beverage (if you have costco)...VIP wristbands for the rooftop party and Ivy nightclub...Complimentary wine when you're checking in to your room...Customer Service oriented staff, who know you by name and provide a concierge service 24/7. Incidentally, Katsuya is opening at this property in the middle of February. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Perfect beautiful room, very clean and modern, perfect location and the right size. Priced well too.... But - let me be very clear - the endless stream of police cars, ambulances, Harleys, and drunk people carries on all nigh. The only thing missing was garbage trucks turning dumpsters (maybe tonight). Definitely stay here but bring earplugs!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

this hotel is great all around. great check in, GREAT customer service, but the rooms are suuuper small. we had a respire room on the 5th floor. the room was a very modern, clean look. the shower was awesome, but sink area kind of awkward. the beds are very comfortable and clean. all around stay was great but wish we had more space. and the $35 per day valet is a little ridiculous.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilsnipper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at the Andaz for 4 nights in January. From the pulled up to the curb to when we pulled away for the last time, the service was great. Very friendly and helpful throught out our stay.
Our room was great. Very trendy and comfortable. The area is very busy at night. Lots of resturants, bars and clubs within a couple of blocks. For us "old" people it was a bit much, we would prefer a less rowdy area though it was convenient.

Andaz has a first rate night club on the roof. Luckily the young woman that checked us in put us in a room that was not under the club so we were not disturbed by that scene. Very intuitive and smart on her part.
We would stay at another Andaz for sure though we might consider a more serene location for our next stay.

Room Tip: Let them know if you are not into staying up til 3am. they can put you in an area that is far away from the late night activities at the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liztiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

From the moment you pull up to the Andaz you are treated very well. The staff has Ipads that check you in and offer complimentary wine or drinks upon checking in. There is a fabulous aroma when walking in and throughout the hotel. The staff is super attentive. The rooms are a tad small , but are very modern and immaculate. They have a restaurant, wine bar, club and 24 hour room service. There are also snacks and sodas that are complimentary in the room.

This is not a hotel for families because of the club inside the hotel. Also the $35 Valet parking is a tad steep. Overall it is a an awesome hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelR00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews