We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel during the San Diego portion of our California trip and found this hotel exceeded all our expectations. Complimentary parking, WIFI, hot breakfast and dinner (wine and beer included!) were extra touches that make this property great value for the money. Our king studio suite was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. While close to the airport (you can hear the planes taking off and landing when outdoors), noise was not an issue inside the building. The Airport/Liberty station area is safe with lots of walking trails, and within a 15 minute drive to San Diego Zoo and Sea World. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ch00syTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We decided to combine attendance to a Joyce Meyer conference and a vacation getaway April 12-21. Our stay was fabulous. Free parking, free in-room wi-fi, free airport shuttle, and to top that off we had a full hot breakfast everyday and a great dinner Monday-Thursday. We were within 15 minutes of all museums and the San Diego Zoo. The front desk staff, Rebekka, Amanda just to name a couple of people, were always friendly and helpful. Ceceilya, our housekeeper was incredible as well. The landscaping was beautiful and the patio areas were inviting and comfortable. We loved being able to take walks along the lagoon. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We have never had such an enjoyable stay. We loved the Oscar Meyer Mobile and the cookout on the patio.
When we return to San Diego we will stay only at Homewood suites. If this is an example of Hilton's customer service we will look for Homewood everytime we travel.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the upper floor with a bay view. It was quiet and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inquiringmind118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The best hotel by far. We stayed at the Homewood Suites from Mar.23-Apr.6 2012. Can't say enough about the staff. The front desk staff, Stella,Derik,and Del thanks so much for putting up with me bugging you about setting up my wifi on my cell. They are all so helpful . Great housekeeping staff and special mention to Ceceilya excellent worker. We had 1 bedrm suite and the view was over looking the pool and walkways . You can see the cruise ships and others go by. This is the best location ever. Everything is so close. Downtown is like 10 mins. away, petco park San Deigo Padres home, whale,dolphin cruises. So much to see on the waterfront. We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners. Free internet and wifi.We will be back. Thankyou homewood Suites for the best holiday .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites from April 5th-14 and were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, which accommodated our family of five quite well. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. We were also a little concerned with the hotel being so close to the airport, but we weren't bothered at all by any noise. The hotel backed onto a wonderful walk way and park, which we used almost every day. Our kids also took advantage of the heated pool and hot tub. This hotel also had a huge patio BBQ for guest use. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast and dinner receptions were plentiful and the wine and beer was a nice touch. The staff taking care of the meal area were polite and very friendly. We let them know that they were appreciated. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very attentive of our needs and respectful of our property. I was very impressed when Stella knew me by name whenever I needed something from front desk. Thank you Homewood Suites for making our stay in San Diego so enjoyable. I look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We were pleased with our room on the first floor in north building. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skibugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our family loved this hotel! We had a 2 BR 2 bath suite with a pullout sofa for our family of 5, and we had plenty of space, bathroom access, and a kitchen area, too. We went to Vons grocery nearby and used our full-size refrigerator for healthy snacks and beverages. The free breakfasts and free suppers were excellent, varied, and continously replenished during our busy spring break week. The manager even pitched in to help get new coffee urns filled, which shows the teamwork and leadership it takes to run a top notch, newer property like this. It was nice not to have to go out and pay for restaurant food, as SeaWorld and the Zoo were spendy. There were many families and adults without children staying during our week, and the hotel attracted quiet, well-behaved tourists, not partiers. The quiet policy from 10pm-6am was followed, with parties prohibited. We felt very safe, and even the outstanding laundry room had keycard access. The pullout sofabed was not comfortable, but this is often the case in hotels, and our son was so tired from the days' activities that he slept well anyway. The pool with free beach balls and hot tub were great and the towels never ran out, the waterway and walking paths were gorgeous, the landscaping reminded me of a Disney property, the sport court and free basketballs were fun, the housekeepers were kind and thorough, the rooms were quiet and we slept well. We were on the third floor facing the parking lot, and we never heard a single airplane! This hotel really helped make our vacation memorable and refreshing. Thank you to all of the hard workers and managers!

Room Tip: The 2 BR 2 bathroom suites with kithcen and pullout sofa are quiet and great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AustinMinnesotaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hello friends!

We are so happy to hear that your stay was everything you needed and more. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and their dedication to making every guest’s stay as "memorable and refreshing" as possible. This review will be shared with everyone at the Homewood to reinforce the excellent hospitality service we strive for everyday.

Thank you for noticing that each employee takes ownership in the hotel and will take care of anything that needs done, regardless of what department they work in. We ALL know that we are in the hospitality business, and we take that very seriously.

Once again, we want to extend a huge thank you and appreciation for your visit and opinion. IT MATTERS TO US! We can’t wait to see you guys soon!

Best regards and safe travels,
Your friends at the Homewood Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at Homewood Suites in April 2012 and found that this hotel was very good.
It was in close proximity to the beach, legoland, Seaworld and the San Diego Zoo.
The room although small was clean and had a kitchenette which was very useful. The continental breakfast was great. My kids especially enjoyed the waffles. Next time we visit San Deigo we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent property, close to everything. I stayed 70 days on business and still can give that rating. Great for families and centrally located, the Liberty Station area is like you are at a resort. My daughters came out to visit over Spring Break and the wife came out twice--we did not want to leave.

Room Tip: North Building but again both buildings are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $231 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing