We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
767
279
52
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
279
52
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk quiet area torrey pines great place to stay short drive business center easy access business trip hotel restaurant would definitely stay here again fitness center complimentary breakfast hgi lobby freeway ucsd legoland
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We went to Del Mar for a basketball tournament and enjoyed the easy access to freeway and closeness to our tournament! Our room was very clean and comfortable! We enjoyed our getaway very much and will come back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank BarbaraBrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Good afternoon BarbaraBrower,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We agree that the easy access to freeways makes exploring places in San Diego a breeze. Hope the basketball tournament went well! It is fantastic to hear you will be returning - we look forward to it.

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Great location and easy to find. Nice looking hotel with lush green landscaping. Super friendly staff. The double queen beds were nice. Housekeeping staff were wonderful. Breakfast buffet was great. Will def be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Good afternoon William D,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very pleased that you had a fantastic stay! Our housekeeping staff certainly do an exceptional job along with the rest of the team, and we appreciate the kind words. Looking forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn is always a pleasant experience. Our room was clean and the balcony was private. They have a shuttle service to within a five mile radius. Staff is welcoming and friendly. Bistro 39 located inside is a welcomed bonus. We are never disappointed with the tasty items on the menu. What we really enjoy, is the friendly staff and excellent customer service. During our stay, Paulie was our server for dinner. Awesome guy, always smiling and pleasant conversation. You can't go wrong with the ribeye or filet mignon. Try the brownie ala mode for dessert too. Thanks for the great experience Paulie! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Good afternoon Daniel W,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, and Happy Independence Day! Very pleased that you enjoyed our dinner at Bistro 39 and we will make sure to send your kind words to our staff including Paulie. We are thrilled you will be back and we truly look forward to it.

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I picked this as home base for the 4th of July. It's a short drive to the beach. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast. The food was impressive both mornings that we took advantage of points to eat for free. The salsa on my breakfast burrito was spicy. The chilaques were awesome with crunchy chips and spicy red sauce. It was a standard Garden Inn, but it was clean and great for 2 nights.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bonnie417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Good afternoon bonnie417,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Bistro 39 is our full service restaurant within our property and we were thrilled to read you enjoyed the breakfast! Chef Jose has plenty of delicious Mexican breakfast options on the menu, like those chilaquiles. We are happy you found the rooms clean and we look forward to you and your husband's next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Stayed here for three days and the place was very clean, plenty of free parking, very nice employees,excellent restaurant,free wi-fi and the room I had was very clean and quite. Had an issue with my new smartphone and "Mark" the bartender was great with helping me with it. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Rayachit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Good afternoon Rayachit,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like our San Diego property was a nice vacation out of Vegas! We enjoyed reading your review about each positive aspect of your stay, like service from our bartender Mark. Looking forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews