We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
455
136
26
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
136
26
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homebasketball courtlong term staysafari parkliving rooman extended stayfull kitchenbusiness travelmorning breakfastrestaurants and shoppingspecial thanksfree breakfastgreat place to staywalking distancewould definitely stay here againclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 631 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The staff at the Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo are amazing. From the moment you check in everything works so smoothly. Friendly, kind, and very helpful are just a few words that come to mind to describe the staff. The breakfast is prepared with such care and the kitchen staff do everything possible to make sure everything is clean and there are choices available even when there are many people at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are cleaned to perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnSANRB, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Connie G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very grateful for the kind remarks you have made. Our staff really works hard to ensure we are not only following Marriott standards but also the standards of our guests. We like to make guests feel that they are not at a hotel but at their second home. This not only helps us get to know our guests better but understand what they like and cater each interaction to our unique guests. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. Thank you again for the kind words as they are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia Clements
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

The hotel is well run, nice, clean, quiet, great service. Also, it's located next to a shopping area, a gas station - very convenient. It's close enough to a freeway to get around easily but at the same time far enough to avoid noise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnSANRB, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear heckfy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to hear that being centrally located to many shops, restaurants, gas stations, banks, and much more is something you really like. We understand sometimes convenience to local items can be the deciding factor when someone makes their choice in staying at a hotel. We are fortunate to have some of the amenities across the parking log and within a mile walking distance. Thank you for giving us a shout out as a recommended place to say, we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerley,

Alicia Clements
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

My family, including my elderly mom, spent 5 nights here over Christmas. The location was great (easy access to the freeway without freeway noise), the staff was friendly and helpful, and we were able to have an early check-in providing us with a handicap suite. The only downside to our stay was the breakfast area which was too small to accommodate all of the guests, especially when you are traveling with anyone whose mobility is somewhat limited or if you have small children. Two mornings there was no where to sit. Other than the breakfast space issue, I would recommend this Marriott as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Handicap room available within a short distance of office and breakfast area.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Scooter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnSANRB, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear 2Scooter0,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and the staff was able to assist you and your family to ensure a relaxing visit. Being centrally located to many shops and restaurants is defiantly an amenity within itself but also being located with easy access to the freeway and without the noise, like you mentioned, is an added plus. I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel there was enough seating in our breakfast area. We do had additional seating when guests opt to dine in with us verses going back to their room and eating. Our meeting space is always set up in the event that someone wants to stop by and take a look at it but also for times when our guests decide to join us for dining. In additional our Courtyard provides 4 different intimate seating options available to choose from. Overall, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Sincerley,

Alicia Clements
Asssitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

As in the past, the room was clean and the breakfast hit the spot .
I had made the reservations at the wrong residence inn and by the time I arrived, everyohad been arranged for me and straightened out

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitahO125BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnSANRB, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear anitahO125BC,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I'm happy that we were able to assist in straightening out your reservation so you could stay with us. We often get confused with another Residence Inn, nearby, so when we get calls saying I booked the wrong hotel, we jump into action to handle the reservation for our guests to ensure when they arrive their check in process is smooth and worry free. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia Clements
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Desk, cleaning and food were good! They hold event after 7 pm and this will be good chance to drink a lot and have fun with your friends!!

And desk was the best part of the hotel. They are always nice to visitor even for foreigner!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank byung_woo_kho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnSANRB, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Byung_woo_kho,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very much delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, housekeeping services, and enjoyed our daily breakfast and evening social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights. We understand that our guests come from all walks of life and hold different backgrounds. We try to use our understanding of that to cater our service to each unique guest we have the honor of hosting. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team members letting them know that the personalized service they do for each guest is appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.

Sincerely,

Alicia Clements
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews