We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$258
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Wyndham
C$259
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
travelup.com
C$253
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Tl B
except for WIFI
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 15, 2024
Clean, comfortable, fridge, microwave, cable, hot water, friendly staff.
Location is tolerable if you like a good walk.
Minor annoyances: no gym, parking was $20 extra.
Major problem: internet connection unreliable.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Lobby at The Legacy
Tripadvisor
C$233
C$213
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$213
4.4 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$708
C$634
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$635
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$636
1.5 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$313
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
C$173
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$150
  • travelup.com
    C$171
4.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
piscine et spa
Tripadvisor
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    C$1,563
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,775
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$281
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$181
  • Official Hotel Site
9.4 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • travelup.com
4.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Official Site
    C$337
18.0 km from Baymont by Wyndham San Diego Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
88
98
96
63
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
98
96
63
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2024

Check-in around 7pm on Sunday night and only had two rooms to choose with both doors have serious safety issues but no maintenance crew onside to correct them. Concerned the safety throughout the whole night but breakfast is the best feature for the price of $82 in downtown San Diego. Will stay at the next door Best Western next time.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yan2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2024

This Hotel has the best location here in Downtown San Diego!!!
Affordable prices the breakfast is delicious and the staff members are very polite!!! I really appreciate David he made sure I had the greatest stay here in this hotel!!! I Really recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jarroy108312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2024

The Baymont hotel is close to the main business and entretaiment zones of Sandiego, like office goverment offices, banks, comercial and nice place like litle itali and Gaslamp for grat food and entretaiment during noon and night

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmejia961367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2024

If you are looking for the most affordable and cozy hotel this is it. It is in Downtown San Diego and it is near so many good restaurants and Petco Park. I 100% recommend this hotel the service is excellent and the breakfast is good!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniechavezl2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2024

Motel is centrally located near downtown locations. No frills motel that has been recently renovated. I would recommend this motel taking all variables, cleanliness, price, location. Breakfast needs upgrading.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wdr413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews