We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
993
466
136
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
466
136
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front partial ocean view oceanfront room pool area world famous restaurant board walk within walking distance sound of the waves pool and hot tub mission beach third floor balcony door awesome location underground parking belmont park restaurants and bars front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. The hotel staff was great! They offered great recommendations and did everything they could to ensure we had a pleasant experience. The rooftop bar is cozy service was a little slow as there was just one bartender while we were there.

The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and bars in the Gaslamp District. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jojoroark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear of your enjoyable experience. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Couldn’t ask for a better location right on the beach. Felt very safe because a key needed to be used to reach hotel from the beach! Great pool and hot tub!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank SKateD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review! We are always delighted to have you as our guest and to make your trip one to remember. We greatly appreciate you highlighting all the wonderful things you experience while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the San Diego area!

Sincerely,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This was our 6th stay at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel. We've stayed, in the past, at a couple of other hotels in the area, but this is it. I was talking with a couple who were in San Diego for the first time, and had found the Blue Sea Beach Hotel online. They were thinking of coming back to San Diego in the Summer and trying another hotel. I told them not to bother, they'd be disappointed after having stayed here. Another couple who were there on their second visit agreed, told them just to book here again.
The staff has been consistently awesome, very accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area.
Really, don't bother staying anywhere else. Oh, and the ocean front rooms are worth the extra price. You are right there, the sound of the ocean is nothing more than opening your patio door.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are awesome. Just don't book them out when I want to stay there...
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are delighted to have you join us again as a returning guest! It's a great honor to hear the staff continues to provide such pleasant and warming service for you and our guests - we will be sure to recognize those employees you mentioned by name!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Location, cleanliness and heavenly bed! This is the top 3 things I can tell you about this property. I wish I can stay for more since I really had such a great time at Blue Sea Beach Hotel. I live locally but having to stay at this hotel even just for 1 night really feels like I am transported to a different place that is so much fun and relaxing. They have an outdoor pool that overlooks the ocean which I think is super awesome! For people that does not live in the area... this place is located right into the boardwalk and it is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and night life. Family friendly too since the beach is so accessible and Belmont Park (rollercoaster, arcades and later tags) is nearby by. I highly recommend this hotel for your next vacation or staycation! :)

Room Tip: Ocean view room is always the best.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MissMusthavCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manger at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time in writing us a review. We are happy you could view all the amazing locations that San Diego should offer. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located near many fine attractions. Please be sure to come back and visit us once again at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

If you are looking for a place to stay in Pacific/ Mission Beach area THIS IS IT, we were very impressed with the property (building very well maintained), rooms were clean (kudos to all the housekeeping staff they do a wonderful job), neat and spacious, beds were really comfortable (slept like a baby). Location is fantastic, lots of entertainment and places to have a drink or eat at a walking distance (no need to rent a vehicle even to go to Gaslamp area used Uber during the entire trip). Pool area was always clean at all times, fire places with a fantastic front row view to the beach perfect to spend quality time with family and relax. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating, from the moment we checked in (charming lobby area), big thank you to the agent (sorry I don't remember the name) she was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area, Martina, Lorena, Rick, Gokhan just a few of the fantastic staff in this location.
We wish we had taken more pictures of the property but we were to busy enjoying the moment.
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _citlallii_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff! It is truly our pleasure to help create memorable experiences and 5-star service for our guests. We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews