We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
586
287
77
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
287
77
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area clean hotel free breakfast fitness center exercise room hotel circle outdoor pool great place to stay minute drive yogurt bed was very comfortable easy access excellent stay business trip convenient location front desk staff balboa park
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 982 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017

So pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Hampton inn. Average hotel, great value, great breakfast, clean room. What more could you ask for?? A very friendly and accommodating staff. Jasmine and the rest of the staff that I encountered were friendly, helpful and genuinely kind, not something that is found too much these days.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We frequent this Hampton Inn whenever visiting San Diego for its convenient location and friendly staff. in all our stays we never had a complaint and were always satisfied. For our trips, it is easily accessed.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theodore Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great internet, and is located just close enough to everything you would like to visit in San Diego. Easy to navigate in and out of the hotel as other areas of San Diego are confusing to get in and out of.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CWisely78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I received excellent service at check-in with Joy and all thru the week with Jasmine in the evenings who helped me with locations to eat as well as preparing for my client the next day. Peter on the night shift was also helpful with my class preparation as well as maps to plan my sight seeing weekend as I stayed over a full weekend. All in all, Friendly and exceptional service. I feel they all should be commended for their above and beyond service...even Baby from housekeeping asked if my room needed serviced after leaving my DND sign on all day. The staff all introduced themselves by name and offered to help with anything I needed. Overall, I will be definitely staying there again in February on my return trip to SD. Thank you, Kevin for coming out and speaking with me before I left after a 9 day stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Floyd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016

I called to make a reservation on December 26,2016 at 1:20 pm
The first thing I hear on the phone is that she is really busy she cant take calls and she just hanged up the phone on me with out asking me what I needed. Which was very rude and unprofessional
I really thought the guest are number one but I can tell its all a lie!
Never ever staying at this hotel. You need to get nicer personnel

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank xochilt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews