We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Ranked #159 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 19 July 2017

What can I say about this place. It is a beautiful place and reminds me of some of the nicer placed I have stayed in Hawaii. Grounds are well kept and the pools with the water slides will keep the kids entertained for hours while you lay out in the sun and enjoy a great cocktail delivered right to you.

Food by the pool was decent and better than you can expect for poolside dining.

This is a great spot for relaxation.

Room Tip: The suites in the three story buildings are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay! We are so excited we were able to sweep you away on an incredible relaxing vacation. We aim to exceed expectations and are glad to hear that delivered a memorable experience!

Mike, we look forward to welcoming you back to sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 3,603 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank danielbG4156VX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Bathroom wasn't cleaned upon arrival and dirty sheets and towels, and dishes were left outside our room for almost 24 hours. This is definitely a FAMILY/KID friendly hotel. my husband and I based our decision for this vacation on the pool as we wanted to relax. It was NOTHING of that sort. Kids everywhere around the pool, hot tub, and gym. Great location close to Mission Beach, but definitely not for couples looking to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ericacH7996WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi ericacH7996WM,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay! We are sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to relax at the Blue Marble Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Nice ninth floor room with a view. First night had a bar burger in the poolside eatery. Very tasty and quick service. Great San Diego craft beers on tap. Beautiful view of Mission Bay and the Marina. Lots of incredible watercraft. Distant view of the San Diego skyline but hotel is in the takeoff flight path of San Diego's Lindberg Field. Some jet noise at times. And "barking" harbor seals for a while at dawn. Lots of summer vacation families with squealing little ones at the beautiful pools. Great to see them having so much fun! Excellent seafood meal our second night at the Red Marlin hotel restaurant. Great and attentive waiter. Wife had grilled scallops on grits. I had ciapinno.(sp?) Both very tasty. Parking is tight. We used Uber for our sight-seeing. Best Hotel television I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Christina N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful unobstructed views from the 9th floor and the award winning food from Red Marlin.

Christina, your find words will be celebrated with the team! Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The rooms at the Hyatt Mission Bay are musty and the carpets are dirty.
We had leftovers from the last guest in our room.
It's a party place for people with families that don't care.
Pool is pretty dirty stairs to water side covered in mold and silt.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A7684PYpatrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi A7684PYpatrickc,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us to understand the opportunities we have to further impress you the next time you visit sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a great stay here with our 13 yr old. The pools and waterslides are terrific. You are less than a 10 minute drive from SeaWorld. About a 20 minute drive to the San Diego Zoo. There is a water taxi from the hotel to SeaWorld but it has a peculiar schedule. There is no service back to the hotel between noon and 7 p.m. So unless you are planning to spend the whole day and evening there this is not a practical means of getting there and back.

We had a corner suite (#1720) which had a terrific view of the marina, Mission Bay, the ocean and the pool area. The suite is not a true suite in the sense that it doesn't have a door separating the bedroom from the living room. The bedroom is an alcove which is screened off by a semi-transparent curtain. It has a nice sized balcony with two very comfortable chairs. These rooms are in the tower section which is scheduled for a remodel next year. In the meantime, the room and the hallways were very clean but the room furnishings are something out of the 70's. They did not detract from our stay.

As a Hyatt Globalist member we had access to the Regency Club which was just down the hall. It is on the small side with about 8 tables for 4 as well as 4 small tables out on two balconie; needless to say it can get crowded. The breakfast and evening food offerings were very good.

I highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, the service was wonderful, and it's a terrific place for families.

Room Tip: high floor in the tower section facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi JIMCHI,

Thank you for your loyalty! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to honestly review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your deluxe ocean view corner suite!

It has truly been a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to sunny San Diego soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

It was the most awful hotel that I have stayed in. Mold in the shower, closest, door deadbolt didn't work back patio door wouldn't lock. Called and complained and got hung up so went to the front desk and the manager was on another call and she would call me back. Late afternoon she calls and we went over it she said she would have maid service and the engineer come returned from shopping and the room hadn't even been cleaned,.Went to pay my bill and complain again and there were going to give us free breakfast and I said no and finally settle for $100 and that wasn't enough. I would never go back . When checking out there were 3 other people complaining. Parking was another nightmarer

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank janholcomb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi janholcomb6,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay. We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize that we didn't impress you during your recent visit. We aim to exceed our guests' expectations and unfortunately have fallen short.

We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay
The Dana on Mission Bay
#48 of 286 in San Diego
2,489 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 286 in San Diego
5,152 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
#101 of 286 in San Diego
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mission Bay

Address: 1441 Quivira Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#75 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $189 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mission Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is located in the heart of San Diego, Mission Bay. The hotel offers casual elegance in the heart of Mission Bay Aquatic Park with panoramic views and superior service. Our 429 appointed guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, flat screen televisions and panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. Experience the thrills of our award winning swimming pools and water slides, take a stroll to the world famous SeaWorld San Diego located less than a mile off property, or relax in the tranquility of our Blue Marble Spa. To indulge your culinary senses, let our staff serve you in our waterfront restaurant Red Marlin or head over to SWIM and enjoy light fare and cocktails by the pool. The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay strives to provide the highest level of guest service and comfort. From the moment you arrive, our staff will welcome you to our hotel and treat you with unparalleled attentiveness to ensure that every stay exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Hyatt Regency San Diego
Hyatt San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing