We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$392
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 16
Breakfast included
Priceline
C$411
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 17
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
C$315
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 15
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
1,048
462
100
47
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
462
100
47
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front lifeguard station underground parking oceanfront room partial view continental breakfast beach toys homeless people crystal pier pool and hot tub perfect location hear the waves ocean waves within walking distance boogie boards board walk third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2024

We initially planned to book through Booking.com but decided to visit the hotel in person to inquire about room details. Upon entering the lobby and asking about pricing, I requested to use the restroom due to a long road trip. Unfortunately, the interaction with the lobby employee, Ralph, quickly soured. It seemed he became agitated when my son assisted with translating some words for me.
Ralph immediately became confrontational, questioning whether we intended to actually book a room or just use the restroom…
Eventually, after receiving the restroom key, my son and I were abruptly stopped and informed that only one of us could use the facilities, leading to an unpleasant confrontation. Which ultimately led to Ralph kicking us out of the hotel.
It's disheartening to encounter such behavior, and I hope the owner or management addresses these issues to maintain the reputation and integrity of their establishment, and get rid of staff who carelessly take away business, as it does not affect their own wage.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2024

it was a fine stay nothing bad to say! probably won’t be staying there again but it was fine!! location was important to us and wanted hotel over air bnb! I think price wise it was more expensive for what you’re getting!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elenarose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2024

We loved our stay! Front desk people were so friendly and nice. Hot tub and pool were great. Nice hot free breakfast in the morning. Miles of boardwalk right in front of hotel, and beach just a few steps away. Several delicious restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annawL2413EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelsey O'Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Thank you for your awesome review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Park Inn & hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

my review of Ocean Park in is the same review that I gave you previously come on there by complaining about the outrageous, parking fees, unsatisfactory, breakfast, and the microscopic patio. Please review previous pages where and I explain this in more detail.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonygiammarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelsey O'Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Hi Tony, we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations as we strive for guest comfort and service excellence. I'd like to mention that our parking fee is included on our TripAdvisor profile - we are so glad we can provide a safe, secure parking option to our guests as it is quite rare for a beachfront property to offer that amenity. Our free breakfast is there for your convenience but happily recommend local, walkable eateries for those looking for more options. Thank you and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

Hotel is clean and wonderful, right on the boardwalk and beach. Restaurants within 2 blocks are terrific! Shopping, groceries and drugstore less than a block. San Diego easy to get around in. We had beautiful weather all week.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O2739OSbillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelsey O'Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2024

Thank you for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews