We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
429
467
380
163
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
467
380
163
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies farmers market little italy walking distance airport shuttle parking structure convenient location balboa park the room was nice gas lamp convention center gaslamp quarter freeway waterfront district bay
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We've stayed here a few times in the past and it is still one the best hotels in San Diego. The beds are soooo comfortable and there is an excellent view it virtually any room. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank eric172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I️ absolutely hate this hotel. The front desk staff are ridiculously rude. They consistently lie about the hotel shuttle. When we called to find it where I️t was after being LIED to, the front desk person (name to come) hung up on me. My company books this hotel, otherwise I️ would never ever ever come here. Their treatment makes me dislike the entire city. Stay somewhere nicer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Denvertraveler1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Very nice place on outer edge of downtown. Six blocks to trolly close to Little Italy. Good rooms great breakfast and good location in a great city for a nice vacation with family and friends. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank G8336CHrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We loved being a couple of blocks from Little Italy and the bay. We were able to walk to all the attractions during our stay. The people at the front desk, restaurant, and bar were all friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to staying at this Double Tree again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The room was clean and well appointed. The check in was super fast and friendly and they recognized us a Hilton honors member and thanked us. The meeting rooms were well lit, the temperature control was easy and actually worked. I hope to be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews