We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$289
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1,124
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1,124
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$583
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$559
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
419
451
366
160
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
451
366
160
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm cookiesfarmers marketlittle italyairport shuttlewalking distanceparking structurebreakfast buffetbalboa parkthe room was nicegas lampconvention centergaslamp quarterfreewaywaterfrontbalconiesbayuber
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We stayed in a suite at this hotel, and although it was very spacious and comfortable, it had some inconvenient features. For example, the bathroom had the smallest sink I've ever seen in a hotel. When brushing my teeth, I had to be careful not to miss the sink. Although the vanity counter was about 6 feet wide, it had a sink the size of a small bar sink. The tub was enormous, but there was no separate shower. Instead there was a rain shower head directly over the center of the huge tub. You had to climb in over the tub deck to get under the shower, and there was no way to take a shower without getting your hair wet, because it came straight down on your head. There was also a small kitchenette area in the living room, with a small fridge, but there was no sink in that area. It was very inconvenient to walk all the way to the back of the bedroom to access the tiny sink in the bathroom.
The staff at this hotel, however, were absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Plenty to do and see only a quick skip from the local airport, it's an mostly balcony room hotel, make sure you get an view for the side not facing the local highway/ airport and you won't feel like your on an extended layover! Bartenders and the F&B guest service employees were really racing around at hectic times with that smile on everyone's face, they were also able to have an ongoing high energy conversation, much appreciated! Do the research to know the spots to hit, they won't be running up to you most of the best things to do are must hit attractions on the low key, I recommend the city centre sports memorabilia shop big time, may look like a bomb went off but through the rubble you will find whatever gift or treasure on many different levels from hobbyist to sports memorabilia extremist! Book your days early and get whatever you need to do done typically earlier than average! Good variety of food within blocks in the middle of little Italy, asti is one hot spot I'd recommend only a few blocks in! Do your research come prepared with an itinerary! The homeless population is a little out of control but to know they are also homeless in a city that remains nice year round they deserve some credit on that front and they won't hit you with too many down on there luck sob stories! Just keep it moving and all is well! Not really a "beach" town so expect to travel 10-15 minutes for the ideal beach experience!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Waited at the airport from 10:30 pm until midnight with 4 calls to the hotel every time telling he was right around the corner. They never picked us up. We had to Uber with an additional cost. The manager and the driver on the day shift were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank anthonymJ2706XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Your parking structure is a joke. I did an estimated $5,000 worth of damage to our standard F150 because the walls are so narrow. I’ve never been this upset over a Hilton property before. When exiting the structure, I straightened my truck the best I could to get through the narrow passageway but still managed to damage the left front panel and the right rear panel, leading me to believe that, regardless of how straight I would have went through the passageway, there was no way to avoid damaging my vehicle. I’m pissed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We were going a cruise and booked hotel closet the cruise terminal. What a mistake!! This hotel woulda been a bad $100 a night hotel but for $450 it was diguisting!!
The room was old the carpet was so nasty I wore my shoes everywhere but in the bed! Even the picture one the wall in the bathroom had mold and mildew growing on it inside the frame!
Then we walked to the drugstore and I couldn't stand walking thru the neighborhood. Every where we went stunk of urine and there were people sleeping on the sidewalk covered with urine and crap!!
Usually Doubletree hotels are ok but there is no reason to ever stay at a hotel downtown in a major city that is in as bad condition as this one!!

Room Tip: best room is in another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews