We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar vibe”
Review of Jsix

Jsix
Reserve with OpenTable
Jsix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #287 of 5,271 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: J and Sixth Ave.
Transit: Trolley and public bus. Broadway & 6th Ave. bus stop. Walk 0.5mi south to J St. & 6th Ave.
Description: Jsix, a standout among San Diego restaurants, offers a relaxed dining experience highlighted by a savory menu of American cuisine.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We just popped in for a nightcap after watching the Padres (finally) win against the Cardinals.
Great vibe. Good drinks Fun bartender.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at Jsix, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

The bar has a great selection of drinks that go beyond the usual. One favorite is the old fashioned whiskey sour - not the usual whiskey sour (shaken egg white) amazing and not to be missed! Ask for Daniel or Jay!

Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at Jsix, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time Dawn to share with us your review!!! We agree our Jsix bar team are rock stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Farm to table fresh. Great for late brunch and meeting with clients. Good service and the food si very fresh.

Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at Jsix, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

So glad you loved your dinner. Jsix is lucky to have Chef Sinsay in the kitchen!! We look forward to having you join us again for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Attended a dinner cater here. Disappointed. Served a meal I did not order and was told that someone else had the meal that I ordered. ????? you have got to be kidding . Major failure. Not because of the wrong meal, but the absolute failure of the staff to correct the issue. The actual meal was only ok. Not good...ok.

Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at Jsix, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

So sorry! The situation you encountered at our restaurant was pretty rare, but that doesn’t make it any more right. We always try to do our best and hope you will let us prove this to you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Expensive fare compared to restaurants across the street, Restaurant isn't open all day long but there is food service on the rooftop pool deck 4th floor (unless it is raining) Room service available. Lunch/breakfast menu is limited and unremarkable.

1  Thank goodchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at Jsix, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thanks much for your honest feedback! We took your comments and are using them as a training tool with our service team/kitchen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jsix also viewed

 

Been to Jsix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing