We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Blast!”

NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.49*
and up
Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Greatest Space Adventure on Earth! Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex is the only place in the world where you can see the real space shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock, meet a veteran NASA astronaut, tour a NASA spaceflight facility and get an up-close view of a real Saturn V moon rocket all in the same day! Arrive early for this full-day experience to make the most of your visit. The visitor complex opens at 9 am every day.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at KSC. I hadn't been in over a decade and they've made lots of improvements. We went early in the day to beat the crowds and headed straight for the bus tour. Lots of good info from our driver. Great pictures of the Saturn rockets and enjoyed the tribute to Apollo 1 crew. We ate lunch there-- lots of options and prices weren't too bad. Also enjoyed seeing the shuttles and the astronaut hall of fame. There's so much to do, and lots of interactive displays to keep you engaged. I wish some of the newer exhibits had more seating in the theatre style presentations. I saw several people that could have used a seat when watching the films. Great way to spend the day.

Thank Melyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Welcome back, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us Melyssa! We strive to tell the NASA story and inspire all people to support the exploration of space. Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bus"
in 3,332 reviews
"rocket garden"
in 950 reviews
"atlantis exhibit"
in 807 reviews
"space center"
in 1,017 reviews
"launch pad"
in 616 reviews
"saturn v rocket"
in 375 reviews
"atlantis shuttle"
in 396 reviews
"imax movie"
in 296 reviews
"vehicle assembly building"
in 395 reviews
"hubble telescope"
in 153 reviews
"kennedy space"
in 490 reviews
"shuttle launch experience"
in 351 reviews
"apollo saturn"
in 145 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 247 reviews
"launch simulator"
in 165 reviews
"out of this world"
in 296 reviews
"general admission"
in 169 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 17,188 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a child who grew up during the time when exploring space was an important part of the United States psyche, I remember where I was during the landing on the moon, the excitement of the Space Shuttle program, the tragedies of Challenger and Columbia. My trip the home of all that history was one filled with excitement, nostalgia and pride. This destination is one that will take a full day to enjoy, so please give yourself time to enjoy it all. I found it remarkable to see the light in the children’s eye who were visiting at the same time as I. Most of the space program was distant memory when they were born, and yet their eyes were just as wide mine and the grins a pleasure to witness

Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us Scott! We strive to tell the NASA story and inspire all people to support the exploration of space. Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a wonderful surprise for our family. We thought the highlight of our vacation would be Universal Studios but we loved NASA more! We loved KSC and spent 2 full days there. The lunch with an astronaut was fascinating and had great food. The bus tour was so interesting. My 8 year old was captivated and inspired. Very hands on for kids and the staff was so willing to explain/ walk kids through the activities. Great gift shop.. we all came home sporting NASA gear. Could not be more impressed!

Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback Deborah! We are thrilled to hear we could create a memorable space experience for you and your family. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure you set aside a whole day for your visit as there is a lot to see, and we didn't add on any extra attractions other than what was included in main ticket.
Bus tour is good and very interesting, driving out to the launch sites, the lady that drove and narrated made it fun.
The launch experience was alright. We were expecting a bit more!
What spoilt the visit for my husband and I was the constant playing of Star Wars type music everywhere we went. Made us think we had walked into Disneyland.

1  Thank YvySurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for visiting! We're sorry to hear that your visit did not meet some of your expectations and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time it was our 3rd visit to NASA in Florida. (before 1992 and 2013) The complex had better times. Especially the tours were a bit longer on the space center, there were many stops and we could get out of the bus and see some NASA ourselves. Now you just drive arround with the bus without stops and hear only "no photos, no photos etc". The vistor center had really bad food and many things are closed or beeing rebuild. Most of the attractions in the center did not change for 20 years. The only new are the 3d attractions and simulators, but this is rather a topic for Universal Studios and not NASA. I only give a good rate becuase of the Columbia which is new and makes a great impression.

Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing