We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
from US$60.99
More Info
from US$54.99
More Info
from US$123.99
More Info
from US$148.99
More Info
Reviews (18,565)
Filter reviews
18,565 results
Traveller rating
13,122
3,769
1,047
381
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,122
3,769
1,047
381
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus rocket garden atlantis exhibit space center saturn rocket launch pad atlantis shuttle vehicle assembly building apollo saturn v center imax movie hubble telescope kennedy space shuttle launch experience launch simulator awe inspiring out of this world general admission
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 18,565 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I was a child who grew up during the time when exploring space was an important part of the United States psyche, I remember where I was during the landing on the moon, the excitement of the Space Shuttle program, the tragedies of Challenger and Columbia. My trip the home of all that history was one filled with excitement, nostalgia and pride. This destination is one that will take a full day to enjoy, so please give yourself time to enjoy it all. I found it remarkable to see the light in the children’s eye who were visiting at the same time as I. Most of the space program was distant memory when they were born, and yet their eyes were just as wide mine and the grins a pleasure to witness

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us Scott! We strive to tell the NASA story and inspire all people to support the exploration of space. Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful surprise for our family. We thought the highlight of our vacation would be Universal Studios but we loved NASA more! We loved KSC and spent 2 full days there. The lunch with an astronaut was fascinating and had great food. The bus tour was so interesting. My 8 year old was captivated and inspired. Very hands on for kids and the staff was so willing to explain/ walk kids through the activities. Great gift shop.. we all came home sporting NASA gear. Could not be more impressed!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Deborah! We are thrilled to hear we could create a memorable space experience for you and your family. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Make sure you set aside a whole day for your visit as there is a lot to see, and we didn't add on any extra attractions other than what was included in main ticket.
Bus tour is good and very interesting, driving out to the launch sites, the lady that drove and narrated made it fun.
The launch experience was alright. We were expecting a bit more!
What spoilt the visit for my husband and I was the constant playing of Star Wars type music everywhere we went. Made us think we had walked into Disneyland.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank YvySurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks for visiting! We're sorry to hear that your visit did not meet some of your expectations and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This time it was our 3rd visit to NASA in Florida. (before 1992 and 2013) The complex had better times. Especially the tours were a bit longer on the space center, there were many stops and we could get out of the bus and see some NASA ourselves. Now you just drive arround with the bus without stops and hear only "no photos, no photos etc". The vistor center had really bad food and many things are closed or beeing rebuild. Most of the attractions in the center did not change for 20 years. The only new are the 3d attractions and simulators, but this is rather a topic for Universal Studios and not NASA. I only give a good rate becuase of the Columbia which is new and makes a great impression.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We are certainly not space enthusiasts, but we really enjoyed the KSC. Seeing everything up close was awesome! Really should have budgeted a whole day. As it was, we spent probably 6 hours and could have spent much more.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank billshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews