We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
74
55
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
55
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub continental breakfast marconi beach indoor and outdoor pools catch of the day restaurant next door cape cod bike trail bagels been coming for years entire place is ice cold free bicycles english muffin upstairs room definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Loved the hot tub & swimming pool.
Room was huge, clean, quiet & well provided with toiletries.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Short distance from Ptown around 15 mins drive so it was a relief to go back to free parking at hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mocster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Our 3rd stay this Summer at the Southfleet Motor Inn. Wellfleet is our favorite go to place. We are Bostonian's so have been coming for years to this part of Cape Cod. We have stayed in just about every hotel in Eastham, Wellfleet, and Truro. You cannot beat this Family run motor inn. Rooms and Bathroom are spotless. The price point is excellent and Coda and her Husband just get-it. Its all about customer service. They are so kind and helpful. As the saying goes the 3 most important thing in real estate is location,location,location. Beachcomer /Calhoon Hollow is 3 miles down Rte 6, Entrance to Marconi Beach (National Seashore) across the street, and downtown Wellfleet close by. Good restaurants and take out all around. If you love lower Cape Cod the Southfleet is a no Brainer.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the Southfleet. Your on the Cape = Get to the Beach early & often !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nativebostonian97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were able to get away for the weekend so we decided to stay at our favorite motel. We would like to thank Brad, Virginia , Alex , Dakota and of course Penny for yet another great weekend. The rooms are always spotless and the grounds around the hotel is also beautiful. They have an outdoor and indoor pool and our favorite a fire pit. They are directly across from our favorite beach(Marconi) which makes it easy for a day at the beach!! We will see you next year!
Michael and Marion Walsh

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mwalsh1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

What I liked
- The heated indoor pool and hot tub (my children loved)
- Free coffee and hot water
- Clean and comfortable room
- Fire at night and possible to barbecue your own stuff
- Possibility to print and scan documents (with the help of the reception)

What I didn't like
- Free bicycles provided but none for kids. That's useless for families. You have to rent some elsewhere.
- Mosquitoes attacking at sunset. You can't stay outdoors without protection.
- No shower gel in rooms. Soap makes your skin dry.
- Relatively noisy fridge in the room. Had to unplug it.
- No safe in the room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights in the last week of July 2017. We had the family room, which could sleep 6 - two queen beds and a sofa bed. The room itself was generously sized though the bathroom was small considering. The room and bathroom were meticulously clean and there was plenty of space for all of our stuff. We used the indoor pool and hot tub quite a bit since the weather was not ideal for most of our stay. The location was perfect, we were right across from the entrance to Marconi Beach and it was a 15-20 minute drive to Provincetown. I was worried about noise from the road but it was never a problem for us - we were on the second story in the back. All in all, it's a great place to stay and we will definitely stay here again if we come back to the Cape!

Room Tip: The back building is a bit quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Panadda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews