We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
73
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island guest house tiki bar area the main house rooms were super clean new owners great place to stay the outer banks definitely stay here again last minute decision roanoke island friendly hosts stayed upstairs close to downtown the lost colony relaxing stay made us feel location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2021

This was a very comfortable place to stay during our visit to Manteo. Our room was small but clean and comfortable for our short visit. Elizabeth at front desk was very helpful on check in. A short walk to the village. Thanks for restoring the motel! It's personality is a nice break from the typical chains.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank voxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint and Kristi Steiert, Owner at The Island Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! Clean and friendly...neat and tidy...small and cozy. That's the Island Motel and Guesthouse!! Elizabeth and the whole crew will be ready to welcome you on your next visit! Until then...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2021

My family and I visited Manteo for a quick Spring Break getaway, and we stayed at this motel. We were blown away at how awesome our experience was because the owners and staff obviously do things first class! From the cleanliness of our room to the quaint tiki bar area to the “old timey” feel, we just felt at home when we were there. Thank you for a great visit! We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gingers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint and Kristi Steiert, Owner at The Island Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for choosing the Island Motel and Guesthouse for your family's spring break! We'll see you "same time next year" so y'all can build more memories. We just love to see guests year after year! --Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2021

After long hours and long days of being a nurse, this is exactly the place I was looking for. I found this place scrolling through Facebook, one of my close friends had also stayed here and raved about it. Island guest house definitely lived up to my standards. Not only were the rooms immaculate with comfy beds, the staff and owners were exceptional. I was met at the door by the owners where they warmly greeted me, and throughout my entire stay they made sure I was always comfortable. The best part is I got to bring my furry friend!

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Hollygg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint and Kristi Steiert, Owner at The Island Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow. Thank you for the kind words and thanks for your work on the front lines! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you make the trek from New Orleans! And remember...we only have a few pet friendly rooms, so you'll want to be sure to call ahead! Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2021

We rode our motorcycles in from KY to NC. We were met upon arrival by owner Clint. He was very friendly and personable. Accommodations were great! Very clean and quite cozy! We enjoyed three overnights at this vintage vibe motel. The Tiki Bar was a nice place to simply relax with a complimentary coffee/tea. This is an awesome place to stay and we definitely recommend. The location was perfect for us. A big thank you to owners Clint and Kristi for a great travel experience. We loved it!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint and Kristi Steiert, Owner at The Island Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We loved having you and your friends join us on your motorcycle travels! We'll see you next year and make sure those biker bucket and rags are ready for your arrival. Thanks again. --Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing stay. It was clean, cozy and the staff was so helpful. One of the best vacations we’ve had in a long time. The location was great. It was only a short drive to all of the attractions we wanted to see. It was simply spectacular. Thanks again!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fmej311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint and Kristi Steiert, Owner at The Island Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank YOU for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews